Open for bids Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

RFP 7-B164-P-00002-00 (RR GC BPA FY27)

Argonne National Lab - DOE Contractor · Department of Energy · Department of Energy

Lemont, IL

· Wed Nov 11, 3:00 PM Central (agency's time)

Typical building construction award in Illinois:

$170k

for building construction jobs, typical of 915 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
7-B164-P-00002-00
Notice type
Solicitation (Open for bids)
Posted
Oct 14, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-11T15:00:00-06:00
Archive date
Nov 26, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1HA
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Lemont, IL, 60439
Buying office
Argonne National Lab - DOE Contractor (899031) · on SAM.gov: ARGONNE NATL LAB - DOE CONTRACTOR

Where

Map around Lemont, Illinois.LemontChicagoAuroraJolietElginSchaumburgVA HinesBataviaChestertonINDIANACOOK3325 mi

This bid is at Lemont (ZIP 60439, Cook County, near Bolingbrook). 7 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This bid
  • 7 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Lemont

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

Argonne National Lab - DOE Contractor has too few past awards to say. All building construction awards in Illinois, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$170k typical of 915 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $48.4k and $590k. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 635 of 635) Only one bid: 16% of the time.
Who usually wins
177 different winners · Local companies won 55% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (44% of 915 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: documents and how to bid

Similar open bids

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.