Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Renovate Building 736

USACE Kansas City District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Fort Leonard Wood, MO

Not a bid yet · responses due Tue Oct 27, 11:30 AM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$815k

for building construction jobs, typical of 110 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Missouri

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
A050955
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 5, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-10-27T11:30:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 11, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Buying office
USACE Kansas City District (W912DQ) · on SAM.gov: W071 ENDIST KANSAS CITY

Where

Map around Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri.Fort Leonard WoodSpringfieldRollaBolivarSalemWarsawPULASKI25 mi

This notice is in or near Fort Leonard Wood (Pulaski County, 60 mi S of Jefferson City): the notice names the town, not the work site. 3 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded; 1 more is at the same place.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 3 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Fort Leonard Wood

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Kansas City District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$815k typical of 110 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $433k and $3.3M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 42 of 42) Only one bid: 26% of the time.
Who usually wins
44 different winners · Local companies won 30% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (37% of 110 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.