Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

P-1417: Containerized Long Weapons Storage Magazine, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown, Yorktown, Virginia & P-1418: Conventional Prompt Strike (CPS) Weapons Maintenance and Storage Facility, Naval Weapons Station Yorktown, Yorktown, Virginia

NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Department of the Navy · Department of Defense

Naval Weapons Station Yorktown

Not a bid yet · responses due Fri Nov 6, 2:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$239k

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 172 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
N4008527R0019
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Oct 22, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-06T14:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 21, 2026
NAICS / PSC
237990 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Yorktown, VA, 23691
Buying office
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic (N40085) · on SAM.gov: NAVFACSYSCOM MID-ATLANTIC

Where

Map around NWS Yorktown, Virginia.NWS YorktownHamptonNorfolkVirginia BeachPortsmouthFort EustisRichmond2Wed25 mi

This notice is at NWS Yorktown (ZIP 23691, York County, 15 mi N of Newport News). 6 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • 6 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around NWS Yorktown

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$239k typical of 172 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $56.9k and $821k. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 4.5 companies bid (known for 42 of 42) Only one bid: 12% of the time.
Who usually wins
37 different winners · Local companies won 77% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (67% of 172 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.