Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Open to all companies Building Construction

Request For Information (570628) Ready Building - Industry Feedback

USACE Fort Worth District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Fort Bliss, TX

Not a bid yet · responses due Fri Nov 13, 2:00 PM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$318k

for building construction jobs, typical of 579 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Texas

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
Not stated
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Oct 23, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-13T14:00:00-06:00
Archive date
Nov 13, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1JZ
Set-aside
NONE (Open to all companies)
Place of performance
Fort Bliss, TX
Buying office
USACE Fort Worth District (W9126G) · on SAM.gov: W076 ENDIST FT WORTH

Where

Map around Fort Bliss, Texas.Fort BlissEl PasoSocorroSunland ParkChaparralNEW MEXICOMEXICO25 mi

This notice is in or near Fort Bliss (El Paso County, near El Paso): the notice names the town, not the work site. 1 other open notice nearby is on the map, faded; 2 more are at the same place.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 1 other open notice nearby

Open the full map around Fort Bliss

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Fort Worth District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$318k typical of 579 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $185k and $500k. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 94 of 94) Only one bid: 30% of the time.
Who usually wins
87 different winners · Local companies won 20% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (73% of 579 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.