Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Sources Sought - Construction Repair Building 6413 Secure Space (511669 & 519580) Barksdale AFB

USACE Fort Worth District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Barksdale Air Force Base

Not a bid yet · responses due Fri Oct 30, 3:00 PM Central (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$35M–$41.2M

This office usually pays $318k for building construction jobs (typical of 579 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
Not stated
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Oct 2, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-10-30T15:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Oct 31, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1AA
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Barksdale AFB, LA, 71110
Buying office
USACE Fort Worth District (W9126G) · on SAM.gov: W076 ENDIST FT WORTH

Where

Map around Barksdale AFB, Louisiana.Barksdale AFBShreveportMindenMansfieldVivianMarshallKarnackTEXASBOSSIER25 mi

This notice is at Barksdale AFB (ZIP 71110, Bossier Parish, near Bossier City). 2 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • 2 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Barksdale AFB

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Fort Worth District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$318k typical of 579 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $185k and $500k. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 94 of 94) Only one bid: 30% of the time.
Who usually wins
87 different winners · Local companies won 20% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (73% of 579 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.