Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

SPECIAL NOTICE: Blood Donor Center - Joint Base San Antonio - VIRTUAL INDUSTRY DAY

USACE Fort Worth District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Joint Base San Antonio

Not a bid yet · responses due Tue Oct 27, 12:45 PM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$318k

for building construction jobs, typical of 579 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
PANSWD-26-P-0000031412
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Sep 3, 2026, updated Oct 19, 2026 (1 amendment)
Deadline as posted
2026-10-27T12:45:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 30, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1JZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Fort Sam Houston, TX, 78234
Buying office
USACE Fort Worth District (W9126G) · on SAM.gov: W076 ENDIST FT WORTH

Where

Map around JB San Antonio, Texas.JB San AntonioSan AntonioNew BraunfelsSan MarcosSchertzSeguinShavano ParkWed25 mi

This notice is at JB San Antonio (ZIP 78234, Bexar County, near San Antonio). 2 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded; 3 more are at the same place.

  • This notice
  • 2 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around JB San Antonio

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Fort Worth District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$318k typical of 579 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $185k and $500k. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 94 of 94) Only one bid: 30% of the time.
Who usually wins
87 different winners · Local companies won 20% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (73% of 579 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 1 time; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.