Coming soon: bidding not open yet Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Component Rebuild Shop at Letterkenny Army Depot

USACE Baltimore District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Chambersburg, PA

Not a bid yet · no deadline yet

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$25M–$100M

This office usually pays $2.4M for building construction jobs (typical of 168 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912DR26R5395
Notice type
Presolicitation (Coming soon: bidding not open yet)
Posted
Feb 6, 2026, updated Apr 13, 2026 (6 amendments)
Deadline as posted
None
Archive date
Feb 6, 2027
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1JZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Chambersburg, PA, 17202
Buying office
USACE Baltimore District (W912DR) · on SAM.gov: W2SD ENDIST BALTIMORE

Where

Map around Chambersburg, Pennsylvania.ChambersburgHarrisburgYorkCarlisleFrederickLetterkenny Army DepotNSA MechanicsburgMARYLANDFRANKLIN25 mi

This notice is at Chambersburg (ZIP 17202, Franklin County, 50 mi SW of Harrisburg). 1 other open notice nearby is on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • 1 other open notice nearby

Open the full map around Chambersburg

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Baltimore District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$2.4M typical of 168 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $654k and $10.2M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 4 companies bid (known for 70 of 70) Only one bid: 20% of the time.
Who usually wins
78 different winners · Local companies won 70% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (47% of 168 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 6 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.