Open for bids Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Soo Lock Fire Alarm Modernization

USACE Louisville District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Sault Sainte Marie, MI

· Fri Oct 30, 11:00 AM Eastern (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$5.3M

for building construction jobs, typical of 214 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Michigan

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912QR-62373550
Notice type
Solicitation (Open for bids)
Posted
Aug 27, 2026, updated Oct 20, 2026 (7 amendments)
Deadline as posted
2026-10-30T11:00:00-04:00
Archive date
Nov 14, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Z1JZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Buying office
USACE Louisville District (W912QR) · on SAM.gov: W072 ENDIST LOUISVILLE

Where

Map around Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan.Sault Ste. MarieCHIPPEWA25 mi

This bid is in or near Sault Ste. Marie (Chippewa County): the notice names the town, not the work site. No other open notices nearby.

  • This bid
  • Town only, site not stated

Open the full map around Sault Ste. Marie

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Louisville District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$5.3M typical of 214 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $742k and $15.4M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 207 of 207) Only one bid: 16% of the time.
Who usually wins
108 different winners · Local companies won 41% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (38% of 214 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 7 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: documents and how to bid

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.