Contractor · based in New Mexico
Colt Builders and Weil Construction Joint Venture L.L.C.: federal contracts won
UEI KDVRSYDC4L43
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$1,749,352
The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
–
Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Colt Builders and Weil Construction Joint Venture L.L.C. was $1.7M (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
- Its most frequent buyer was 27th Special Operations Contracting Squadron (2 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- There were 5 construction & facilities awards won by Colt Builders and Weil Construction Joint Venture L.L.C. in FY2021-FY2025; 5 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Colt Builders and Weil Construction Joint Venture L.L.C. and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2022
- 1 award
- FY2024
- 4 awards
None in any other year from FY2016 to FY2026. FY2026 is still being reported.
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 4 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,749,352
Recent awards won
The latest 5 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 27, 2024 | Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) for Construction Services at Cannon AFB. FA485524F0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $4,129,252 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2024 | VNVP241801 Install T3 Electrical Support 365 TRS - B920, 1040, 1060 FA302024C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $585,358 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Site Prep for Temp Facility, B724. FA485524F0058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,749,352 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 18, 2024 | Historic Building Repair - Conchas Dam, New Mexico W912PP24C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $3,034,857 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| May 23, 2022 | CCTV New Installation - ASU 75H70722P00146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $307,384 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 3 (60%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (40%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 2 (40%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 2 (40%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 1 (20%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA485524G0005 | Multiple-award | 2 | May 19, 2029 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.