Contractor · based in Ohio
Geo Gradel Co: federal contracts won
UEI WDA2XS7QBA68
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$872,315
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
2
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Geo Gradel Co was $872k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
- Its most frequent buyer was USACE Buffalo District (8 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Geo Gradel Co and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 0 | – |
| FY2022 | 3 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 1 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $872,315
Recent awards won
The latest 17 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 28, 2026 | W81EU661263100 W912P426FA020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $829,090 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2026 | W81EU660361161 W912P426FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $642,980 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 22, 2026 | Great Lakes Dredging Multiple Award Task Order Contract (MATOC) Minimum Guarantee W911XK26FA010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $5,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 7, 2025 | The Ashtabula Harbor Maintenance Dredging Project Consists of, But Not Limited to, Furnishing All Labor, Materials, and Equipment Necessary to Dredge the Federal Channel of Ashtabula, Ohio on Lake Erie, As More Specifically Described Herein. W912P425CA009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,056,520 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 25, 2024 | FY24 Port Clinton Base W912P424F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Date issue | $209,275 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 27, 2023 | FY23 Vermilion Dredge W912P423F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,007,650 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 20, 2023 | Ashtabula Dredge Outer Harbor O&M Fed W912P423F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,345,950 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 1, 2023 | Task Order for Minimum Guarantee Under the Multiple Award Task Order Contract (MATOC) for Design-Bid-Build (DBB) Marine Construction Within the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Lakes Districts (Buffalo, Chicago, Detroit) Mission Boundaries W912P423F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $5,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2022 | FY22 Dredge Base Bid W912P422F0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,258,600 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 18, 2022 | FY22 Strike Removal W912P422P0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $14,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 28, 2022 | FY22 Ashtabula Dr. Outer Harbor W912P422F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $736,980 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 8, 2021 | Minimum Guarantee for Contract W911XK21D0002 W911XK21F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | $5,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2020 | Sheet Pile East W912P420C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,507,941 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 18, 2018 | FY18 West Harbor Dredge Base Bid W912P418F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $709,310 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 28, 2017 | FY17 Huron CDF Maintenance W912P417F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $435,200 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 23, 2016 | Construction Activities 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $320,550 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 28, 2016 | Armor Stone 0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $375,243 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (75%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 1 (13%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (13%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 6 (75%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (25%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Who they work for
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911XK21D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 5 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W912P423D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 1 | Jan 31, 2028 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.