Contractor · based in Maryland

Metro Paving Corp: federal contracts won

UEI JB27JATKQGK8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$2,014,499

The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

2

Median bids per award, reported for 6 of 6 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Metro Paving Corp was $2M (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 6 of 6).
  • Its most frequent buyer was USACE Norfolk District (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Metro Paving Corp and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2022 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2023. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2021, so the chart starts at FY2022.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (3 awards). The median award, $2,014,499, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 3 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $2,014,499
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 7 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jun 30, 2025 General Scope of This Project Is to Repair by Full Depth Road Reconstruction of the Following Roads: Meigs Drive, Drive, Schley Drive and Connecting Intersections. W9123625F0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $12,829,470 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 18, 2024 General Scope of This Project Is to Repair by Full Depth Road Reconstruction Section of Farragut Drive and Drive Located at Arlington National Cemetery in Arlington, Virginia. W9123624F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,424,317 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 15, 2024 This Project Is to Mill and Pave Parking Lot. W9123624F0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $541,125 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 28, 2023 This Project Is to Repair by Full Depth Road Reconstruction of the Following Roads: Drive, Drive, Drive, and the Weeks/Grant Loop. W9123623F0079 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $12,948,469 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 27, 2023 Memorial Avenue Mill & Pave, Arlington National Cemetery W9123623F0052 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $604,680 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2022 Anc Dr Mill & Pave W9123622F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $586,889 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 10, 2021 Minimum Guarantee W9123621F0048 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $10,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 6 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 6 (100%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9123621D2012 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 6 Jun 9, 2022
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.