Contractor · based in Colorado

Sturgeon Electric Company, Inc.: federal contracts won

UEI KEHRBMD9KK55

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$68,876

The middle of 7 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (1 of 1) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Sturgeon Electric Company, Inc. was $68.9k (FY2021-FY2025, 7 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was GSA PBS Region 8 Acquisition Management Division (4 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 8 construction & facilities awards won by Sturgeon Electric Company, Inc. in FY2021-FY2025; 7 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Sturgeon Electric Company, Inc. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 3 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 1 –
FY2018 1 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 2 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 3 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (3 awards). The median award, $68,876, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 3 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $68,876
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 18 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 8, 2026 Location: Denver Federal Center This Project Is to Replace Several Transformers. 47PD5126F0272 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ $938,614 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 25, 2026 Repairing Streetlights 47PD5126F0074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $19,772 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jan 15, 2026 Fire Alarm Removal 25 at the Denver Federal Center in Lakewood Colorado 47PJ0026F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $24,418 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 30, 2025 Electrial Repairs and Replacement, Denver Federal Center, Lakewood, Colorado 47PJ0025F0271 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $148,597 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 26, 2025 B45 Motor Control Center, Lakewood, Colorado 47PJ0025F0179 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $68,876 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
May 20, 2025 47PJ0025F0154 - B41 Transformer Radiator Flush, Denver Federal Center, Lakewood, Colorado 47PJ0025F0154 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $10,205 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 11, 2023 Voltage Testing at Camp FA500023P0099 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $9,000 3 Competed Open to all
May 19, 2023 DFC Y-Side Substation Transformer Replacement at the Denver Federal Center, Lakewood, Colorado 47PJ0023C0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $2,503,384 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 19, 2022 Award for the Building 41 Service and Transformers at Building 54 and Building 55, Denver Federal Center, Lakewood, Colorado 47PJ0022C0046 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $804,973 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 10, 2021 COVID Shore Power Services 36C25921P0268 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $81,512 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 30, 2020 Arc Flash Investigation/Electrical Repair Services 36C25921P0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,376 1 Not competed Open to all
Feb 18, 2020 Jofoc Install Circuits and Receptacles in Vail and Copper Mountain. 15B80020PV0110025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase $5,361 1 Not competed Open to all
Nov 25, 2019 PN 13939718 - Restore Power to Housing Emergency Repair to Electrical Line 70Z04520PPJT88500 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $7,978 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 23, 2019 Award for Installation of Building 53 and G Line Electrical Upgrade for Denver Federal Center, Lakewood, CO 47PJ0019C0069 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $535,233 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 13, 2019 Light Conversion and Installation 36C25919P0463 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $62,453 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 12, 2018 Emergency Switchgear Repair Services at the Eastern Colorado Health Care System 36C25918P4885 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $4,000 1 Not competed Open to all
May 2, 2017 Emergency Repair of Electrical System VA25917P4433 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $54,944 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 7, 2016 Cabling and Electrical for Space Reconfigure AG6395P160146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,292 2 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 3 (43%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (43%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 1 (14%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 7 (100%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PJ0025D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 3 Nov 30, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.