Contractor · based in Rhode Island

Superior Painting & Wallcovering Co., Inc: federal contracts won

UEI FJB3GG3PCLM1

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$15,339

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

2

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Superior Painting & Wallcovering Co., Inc was $15.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • Its most frequent buyer was GSA PBS Region 1 Acquisition Management Division (4 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Superior Painting & Wallcovering Co., Inc and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2021 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2025. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2020, so the chart starts at FY2021.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 1 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (4 awards). The median award, $15,339, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 4 $25k to $250k 1 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $15,339
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 6 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
May 27, 2026 47PC5426F0237 - Paint Hallways CT0024ZZ Lee Courthouse, New Haven, CT - Project to Paint, Patch, and Repair Main Hallway Walls of the Lee Courthouse. Pop: 90 Calendar Days. Location: Richard C. Lee Courthouse - New Haven, CT 06510. 47PC5426F0237 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $33,500 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 16, 2025 Ceiling Clean Prep and Paint Project 47PB0025F0428 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $22,577 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 11, 2025 Prep and Paint 3RD and 5TH Floor of Common Area Hallways at the Giaimo FB in New Haven, CT. 47PB0025F0353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $15,339 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 24, 2024 Vendor Will Prep and Paint All Common Area Hallways Walls on the 6TH Floor of the Giaimo Federal Building in New Haven, CT. 47PB0024F0263 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $8,857 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 31, 2022 Childcare Refresh Project at JFK Federal Building in Boston, MA. 47PB0022F0108 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $47,386 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 30, 2021 Paint South at Rudman Courthouse in Concord, NH. 47PB0221F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $8,701 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 5 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 5 (100%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
47PB0021A0012 Multiple-award 3 Jun 16, 2024
47PB0024A0013 Multiple-award 2 Aug 16, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.