Contractor · based in Arizona

Val-E-West Construction, Inc: federal contracts won

UEI N9P9URDL9JP5

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$1,198,038

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

3.5

Median bids per award, reported for 8 of 8 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Val-E-West Construction, Inc was $1.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3.5 offers (reported for 8 of 8).
  • Its most frequent buyer was 99th Contracting Squadron (8 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Val-E-West Construction, Inc and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2019 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 5 awards in FY2022. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2018, so the chart starts at FY2019.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 0 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 5 $1,749,080
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (5 awards). The median award, $1,198,038, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 5 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,198,038
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 10 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 22, 2024 RKMF230051 Repair Interior for Destruction Equipment Arc B1020 FA486124F0166 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,342,917 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 10, 2024 RKMF220078 - Repair HVAC and Chiller BX B431 FA486124F0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,053,159 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 29, 2022 23-0017 Construct F-15 Static Display and Repair Display Lighting FA486122F0315 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $500,042 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 14, 2022 Install Fiber 57 MUNS Multiple Facilities, Nellis AFB Area II FA486122F0303 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,749,080 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 13, 2022 Elementary School Demo FA486122F0314 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,895,549 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 22, 2022 Design/Repair/Replace Fire Suppression Building 283 at Nellis Air Force Base. FA486122F0255 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,994,924 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 29, 2022 190081 Construct Gate and Fencing, Main Gate FA486122F0234 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $350,045 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 18, 2020 MACC Minimum Guarantee FA486121F0026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 24, 2019 Purchase Order to Build Desk at the San Luis Location. 70B03C19P00000616 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $42,228 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 30, 2019 2019 CG Power Pedestals 12837119C0044 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $132,750 1 Not competed 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 7 (88%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Small business 1 (13%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
FA486121D0003 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers 8 Sep 14, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.