Contractor · based in Kentucky

Whitehead Electric Co., Inc.: federal contracts won

UEI GHFEN71RP6E1

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$21,399

The middle of 7 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

2

Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Whitehead Electric Co., Inc. was $21.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 7 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
  • Its most frequent buyer was MICC Fort Campbell (7 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Whitehead Electric Co., Inc. and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: no awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2018. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 3 –
FY2018 4 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 3 –
FY2022 4 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 0 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (7 awards). The median award, $21,399, is in the Under $25k band. Under $25k 7 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $21,399
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 21 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 23, 2022 Hook Up Existing Generator to Power W9124822F0224 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $22,415 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 20, 2022 Install Fence W9124822F0217 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $21,399 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Aug 26, 2022 Install Oven, 2991 W9124822F0164 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $19,106 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Aug 24, 2022 Replace Broken Window, 6946 W9124822F0157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $11,153 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 27, 2021 Install Sump Pump BLDG. 3902 W9124821F0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $23,513 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 6, 2021 Repair Vehicle Weight Scale (BLDG. # 5225) W9124821F0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $18,913 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Feb 9, 2021 Upgrade Automatic Transfer Switch Contro W9124821F0042 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $24,150 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 1, 2020 Ma Repair Water Runoff B-7195, UD500487J W9124820F0243 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $20,460 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 27, 2020 Repair the ATS in Building 7277 W9124820F0254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $23,994 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 13, 2020 Repair Parking Lights W9124820F0236 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $19,876 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 9, 2019 Paint Interior Walls, BLDG 80 W9124819F0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $24,997 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 8, 2018 Convert Ablution Unit to Shower, BLDG 3203 W9124818F0119 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $20,060 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 11, 2018 Repair Memorial Light Circuit, BLDG T-39 W9124818F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $10,615 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 24, 2018 Replace Underground Electrical, BLDG 710 W9124818F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $16,709 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jan 22, 2018 Repair Sign BLDG 2993 0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $23,948 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2017 Install Receptacles BLDG 6479 0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $22,387 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 2, 2017 BLDG 6077 Install 208/3 Phase Electric 0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,068 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 22, 2017 Repair/Replace Light Fixtures BLDG 7163 0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $8,718 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 31, 2016 UB100106J - Expand Tool RM 7264 0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $24,495 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 5, 2016 Upgrade Power Fixed Base Weather System Sabre Field 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $11,237 3 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 6, 2016 Replace Front Doors, CDC BLDG 205 0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $17,816 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (100%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • HUBZone 3 (43%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

  • Small business 2 (29%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 2 (29%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W9124820A0010 Multiple-award 7 Jul 19, 2025
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.