Base or VA center · Louisiana
Coast Guard Base New Orleans: federal construction & facilities contracts
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open bids here now
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$93,150
The middle of 15 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $21.3k and $308k.
Typical number of bids
3
Median bids per award, reported for 7 of 7 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
93%
Share of the 15 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award at Coast Guard Base New Orleans was $93.2k (FY2021-FY2025, 15 priced awards).
- That is 16% lower than the median for all construction & facilities work in Louisiana ($111k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 7 of 7).
- Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 40% of priced awards.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near Coast Guard Base New Orleans
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 1 | – |
| FY2017 | 8 | $4,053 |
| FY2018 | 4 | – |
| FY2019 | 4 | – |
| FY2020 | 13 | $9,575 |
| FY2021 | 3 | – |
| FY2022 | 2 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 4 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $93,150
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 18, 2026 | Reconfigure Emergency Power at USCG Base New Orleans, LA. 5866091 70Z08226FCEUM0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Inland Construction & Engineering Inc | $873,350 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 26, 2026 | Janitorial Services - USCG Base New Orleans 70Z08426PNEWO0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $122,900 | 40 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Base NOLA Galley Hood Exhaust System Replacement and Testing of Galley Hood Systems 70Z02926PNEWO0107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Arqui Vision Remodeling LLC | $59,496 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 27, 2026 | Task Order for Option Period Three - Facilities and Grounds Maintenance Services at USCG Remote Communications Facility, New Orleans, LA. 70Z08426FNEWO0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Frontline King George JV LLC | $324,457 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Base New Orleans Flooring Replacement 70Z02925PNEWO0192 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Mineral Beauty 707 Inc | $93,150 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 29, 2025 | Roof Replacement at U.S. Coast Guard New Orleans La 21737870 70Z08225FCEUM0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Onopa Services LLC | $741,598 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Remodel of Base NOLA UPH Kitchenette 70Z02925PNEWO0139 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Focused Asset Management LLC | $25,590 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| May 19, 2025 | Task Order for Option Period Two NOLA Facilities and Grounds Maintenance Services 70Z08425FNEWO0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Frontline King George JV LLC | $317,990 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 29, 2024 | New Orleans Gate Repair 70Z02924PNEWO0176 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Trade on Demand, Inc. | $8,950 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| May 29, 2024 | Facilities Maintenance Services at Remote Communications Facility New Orleans 70Z08424FNEWO0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Frontline King George JV LLC | $311,590 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 26, 2024 | Replace Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning Equipment at USCG Base New Orleans, La 18597389 70Z08224FCEUM0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Apc Construction LLC | $2,192,392 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 14, 2023 | Emergency Repair of Base NOLA Backup Generator 70Z02923PNEWO0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Trade on Demand, Inc. | $9,000 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 16, 2023 | Repair of Faulty HVAC System Located at CG Base New Orleans 70Z02923PNEWO0071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Chillco, Inc. | $17,100 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 24, 2023 | Facilities Maintenance Services at Remote Communications Facility New Orleans 70Z08423FNEWO0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | Frontline King George JV LLC | $304,865 | 7 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 16, 2022 | Replace RTU - Industrial BLDG 70Z02922PNEWO0170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location | Accu-Air Enterprises Inc | $21,900 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 6, 2022 | Upgrade and Repair HVAC Controls, Hardware and Software. 70Z02922PNEWO0090 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Automated Control Systems, Inc | $35,000 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 5, 2022 | Coast Base New Orleans Is Issuing a Firm Fixed Price Construction Order for the Replacement of Fire Alarm Panel and Charging Circuitry at USCG Communications Station Belle Chasse 70Z02922PNEWO0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Coastal Fire Protection, L.L.C | $34,915 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 3, 2022 | Fire Alarm Control Panel Installation on USCGC Ridley 70Z02922PNEWO0092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Hana Enterprises, Inc. | $4,200 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 29, 2021 | Provide Overhead Rolling Door 70Z08221CPMV24800 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Anderson Place Construction LLC | $132,826 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 27, 2021 | Janitorial Service Base NOLA 70Z08421CBB800100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | 4 A Era L.L.C | $174,563 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 6, 2021 | Carpet Replacement at D8 Owned 70Z02921PPNR05500 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | FDS Enterprises & Construction, LLC | $9,816 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2020 | Repair MSST NOLA Fuel Line 70Z08220FPMW05100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Apc Construction LLC | $76,422 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 16, 2020 | Repair of the Inoperable Circuits on the #1 and #2 140 Ton Chillers, and the Replacement of the 7.5 Ton Split Unit. 70Z02920PPMW22000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Citi Approved Enterprise, LLC | $31,838 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 13, 2020 | Replace Air Handler Inside Receiver Building, Bring New Unit Up to Fully Operational 70Z02920PPMW18400 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Citi Approved Enterprise, LLC | $13,385 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 26, 2020 | Service Call and Repair of Base New Orleans Fire Suppression System 70Z02920PPNF13100 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Jei Solutions, Inc. | $4,666 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Frontline King George JV LLC | 3 | $934,445 |
| 2 | Trade on Demand, Inc. | 2 | $17,950 |
| 3 | Apc Construction LLC | 1 | $2,192,392 |
| 4 | Onopa Services LLC | 1 | $741,598 |
| 5 | 4 A Era L.L.C | 1 | $174,563 |
| 6 | Anderson Place Construction LLC | 1 | $132,826 |
| 7 | Mineral Beauty 707 Inc | 1 | $93,150 |
| 8 | Automated Control Systems, Inc | 1 | $35,000 |
| 9 | Coastal Fire Protection, L.L.C | 1 | $34,915 |
| 10 | Focused Asset Management LLC | 1 | $25,590 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 5 (33%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 5 (33%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (20%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (13%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 5 (33%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- 8(a) 4 (27%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Veteran-owned 3 (20%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 2 (13%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Open to all 1 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 70Z08423DNEWO0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 3 | May 31, 2028 |
| 70Z08219DPMV12500 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 1 | May 9, 2028 |
| 70Z08219DPMV12600 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers | 1 | May 9, 2028 |
Other bases & VA centers
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.