Base or VA center · California

Electrical contracts at Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center Twentynine Palms

Also called: MCAGCC Twentynine Palms · 29 Palms

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$333,304

The middle of 21 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $133k and $778k.

Typical number of bids

–

Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.

Won by small businesses

100%

Share of the 21 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award at Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center Twentynine Palms was $333k (FY2021-FY2025, 21 priced awards).
  • That is 4.6 times the median for electrical in California ($72k).
  • Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 86% of priced awards.
  • 14% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
  • Tip 71% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 90% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center Twentynine Palms

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards. Most in one year: 13 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 2016 ’16 13 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 4 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 13 $174,227
FY2018 12 $183,434
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 3 –
FY2021 7 $132,879
FY2022 5 $330,091
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 3 –
FY2025 4 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (12 awards). The median award, $333,304, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 12 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $333,304
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 19, 2025 This Project Will Upgrade the Standalone UPS (Uninterruptible Power Supply) Units, Replacing the Existing Systems with New, Climate-Controlled Units and Associated Infrastructure. N6247325C0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $739,451 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 16, 2025 Electrical Power Upgrade at Building 2063, Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (McAgcc), Twentynine Palms, California N6247325C0037 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Hilo Bac JV LLC $950,000 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 16, 2025 Adobe Flats Substation Switchgear Install (C501-25) N6247325F0276 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $880,768 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Mar 26, 2025 Electrical JOC Under NAICS Code 238210 N6247325F4314 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $198,823 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Aug 19, 2024 Electrical JOC Under NAICS Code 238210 N6247324F4822 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $245,038 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Apr 2, 2024 Repair Fiber EQ Tanks Well 4A (R629-23) N6247324F4460 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $356,753 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Mar 20, 2024 Electrical JOC Under NAICS Code 238210 N6247324F4377 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $429,874 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Jun 29, 2023 Construct Electrical Connection to PEB Containers BLDG. 2104 N6247323F4927 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $532,453 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Mar 30, 2023 500 Ton C01-22 Portable Chiller POC and Transformer Upgrade BLDG N6247323F4335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $867,607 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Aug 31, 2022 Repair Adobe Flats Substation (R01-22) N6247322F5010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $330,091 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Aug 1, 2022 Range 400 Generator M6739922P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wonder Electric Company, Inc. $5,534 1 Competed Small business
May 19, 2022 Repair MCC & VFD BLDG. 1991 N6247322F4546 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $51,939 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Apr 21, 2022 Transformer Upgrade and Chiller POC (C08-22) N6247322F4469 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $787,654 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Dec 29, 2021 Repair COMM & Data BLDG 1600, 1601, 1602, R516-22 N6247322F4194 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $333,304 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Sep 24, 2021 X009 Install Electrical Power Equipment, BLDG 1761 C501 N6247321F5372 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $132,879 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Sep 22, 2021 Repair OSS Circuit N6247321C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Paradigm Mechanical Corp. $777,877 1 Not competed 8(a)
Sep 16, 2021 Convert Fire Alarms to Kingfisher N6247321C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Pro Plus Inc. $1,282,843 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 16, 2021 Repair Electrical Distribution, Well Field (R542-21) N6247321F5277 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $121,032 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Jun 29, 2021 X005 Repair Fiber Optic Cable, Camp Wilson (R561-21) N6247321F4998 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $61,493 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Apr 28, 2021 Electrical JOC Under NAICS Code 238210 N6247321F4661 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $305,355 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Feb 5, 2021 Range 800 Generator Repair M6739921P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wonder Electric Company, Inc. $24,999 1 Competed Small business
Sep 24, 2020 Minimum Guarantee N6247320F5538 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Mac GC-Electric, Inc. $2,000 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Sep 10, 2020 Replace PV Inverters, Various BLDGS N6247320C0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Power Pro Plus Inc. $2,712,974 1 Not competed 8(a)
Mar 9, 2020 Test and Minor Repair for Range 500 M6739920P0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wonder Electric Company, Inc. $12,793 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 13, 2019 Tower Obstruction Light Install M6739920P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $8,450 3 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Mac GC-Electric, Inc. 15 $5,635,062
2 Wonder Electric Company, Inc. 2 $30,533
3 Power Pro Plus Inc. 1 $1,282,843
4 Hilo Bac JV LLC 1 $950,000
5 Paradigm Mechanical Corp. 1 $777,877

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 15 (71%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 4 (19%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 2 (10%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Woman-owned 15 (71%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • Small business 2 (10%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • 8(a) 2 (10%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 2 (10%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247320D1131 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 15 Feb 27, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.