Base or VA center · California

Building Construction contracts at Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake

Also called: NAWS China Lake

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Building Construction bids here now

No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$1,193,609

The middle of 60 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $509k and $5.1M.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 48 of 48 competed awards. 4% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

78%

Share of the 60 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle building construction award at Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake was $1.2M (FY2021-FY2025, 60 priced awards).
  • That is 5.1 times the median for building construction in California ($234k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 48 of 48).
  • 4% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 78% of priced awards.
  • Tip 80% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
  • Tip 77% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards. Most in one year: 41 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 40 50 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 41 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 6 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 6 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 29 $397,363
FY2017 8 $754,508
FY2018 12 $1,637,264
FY2019 18 $880,281
FY2020 41 $1,526,824
FY2021 30 $3,344,015
FY2022 2 –
FY2023 13 $1,355,642
FY2024 9 $927,387
FY2025 6 $655,855
FY2026 (provisional) 2 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $250k to $1M (26 awards). The median award, $1,193,609, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 1 $250k to $1M 26 $1M to $5M 16 $5M to $25M 8 Over $25M 8
  • Holds the median award, $1,193,609
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Mar 12, 2026 Replace 80 Single-Pane Windows with Energy-Efficient Dual-Pane Windows in Building 01394. The Installation of the New Windows May Require Modifications to Both the Exterior and Interior Ofthe Facility. N6247326F0228 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Macro-Z-Technology Company $1,313,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 12, 2025 Replacement of Entire Interior Floor, Personnel Doors, Lighting with New LED Fixtures, and Provide New Powered Roll Up Doors. Add Electric Radiant Heat. Repair of Facility Electrical and Controls to Accommodate Radiant Heaters and Coolers. N6247326F0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ahtna-CDM JV $999,048 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2025 NAWS0529 Convert Large Evidence Compound N6247325F0711 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Hhi Corporation $556,462 15 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 30, 2025 NAWS0005 Replace Fire Alarm System, FAC. 013840 N6247325F0715 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location CJW Joint Venture $749,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) HUBZone
Sep 18, 2025 NAWS0375 Reseal Fuel Tank Berms Facility Areas 20318 and 20319 N6247325F0666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Macro-Z-Technology Company $1,715,000 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 12, 2025 NAWS0424 Replace Fuel Farm Swing Gates with Sliding Gates N6247325F0625 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Macro-Z-Technology Company $684,000 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 9, 2025 DN200005 (6125445) - Install TFS Foundation, FAC. 20450 N6247325F0515 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ahtna-CDM JV $627,709 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 27, 2025 Provide Oil/Water Separator System N6247325F0535 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Macro-Z-Technology Company $327,000 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 27, 2024 Construct New LRP Facility N6247324F5157 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Hhi Corporation $9,978,633 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 25, 2024 DC500193_02466 Full Upgrade RM 1800 N6893624P0405 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Spearpoint Construction LLC $521,036 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 5, 2024 Rehab Building/ Expansion - Qty 1 Lot N6893624P0438 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Spearpoint Construction LLC $692,493 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 14, 2024 DB1N0042 - Lower Baker BLDG Repairs N6247324C0811 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location JVR Southbay LLC $927,387 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 28, 2024 HVAC Modernization, China Lake W912PL24C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $3,244,556 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jun 11, 2024 DB1N0042 Lower Baker Building Repairs, FAC. 30224 & 30228 N6247324F4657 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Approx. location Fed Con - VC Joint Venture $927,387 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 31, 2024 D4700169 New Casting Oven Facility N6247324F4669 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Fed Con - VC Joint Venture $1,717,819 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 30, 2024 D7J01030MR (Priority 17B) EQ Magazine Repairs, VAR. FAC N6247324F4503 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Fed Con - VC Joint Venture $3,773,431 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 29, 2023 X022 NAWS0114 Construct New Guard Shack at Front Gate, FAC. 00986 N6247324F4172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Ahtna-CDM JV $452,540 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Dec 5, 2023 NAWS0442 Replace Tacan Signs / Taxiway Designation N6247324F4089 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Fed Con - VC Joint Venture $394,595 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 22, 2023 Repair and Rehab FAC No. 00001 N6247323F4660 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Approx. location Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $34,403,905 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 22, 2023 NAWS0763 Provide Xeriscape at Eight Locations N6247323F5215 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Diversified Maintenance Systems Inc $520,260 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Sep 19, 2023 D4700530 - Open Energetic Storage N6247323F5305 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Durable Good-Men JV, LLC $3,882,429 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 11, 2023 Type K Work (Repair) W9127823F0336 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $1,551,935 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 10, 2023 Base Type K Work (Repair) W9127823F0335 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the $1,355,642 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 8, 2023 X850 PWCL0042 Replace ECR Central Site Potable Water Reservoir N6247323F5156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location Gideon Contracting LLC $1,598,598 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 10, 2023 O&M MEP RPL & Infrastructure W912PL23F0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location Individual contractor (name withheld) $13,973 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Ahtna-CDM JV 10 $11,857,846
2 Fed Con - VC Joint Venture 10 $10,636,485
3 Gideon Contracting LLC 6 $20,383,087
4 Diversified Maintenance Systems Inc 6 $2,755,711
5 Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, the 4 $174,662,642
6 Solpac Construction Inc 3 $108,282,811
7 Macro-Z-Technology Company 3 $2,726,000
8 Webcor Construction LP 2 $129,615,580
9 Harper Construction Company, Inc. 2 $88,346,611
10 Hhi Corporation 2 $10,535,095

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 48 (80%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 8 (13%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 4 (7%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 30 (50%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 14 (23%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 7 (12%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Woman-owned 6 (10%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

  • HUBZone 3 (5%)

    Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247319D1224 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 43 offers 10 Jun 5, 2024
N6247319D1220 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 43 offers 9 Jun 5, 2024
N6247319D1222 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 43 offers 6 Jun 5, 2024
N6247319D2612 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 6 Feb 11, 2024
N6247318D5855 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers 3 Apr 17, 2023
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.