Base or VA center · Illinois
Electrical contracts at Naval Station Great Lakes
Also called: Naval Station Great Lakes IL
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$278,032
The middle of 12 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $167k and $749k.
Typical number of bids
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won by small businesses
92%
Share of the 12 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award at Naval Station Great Lakes was $278k (FY2021-FY2025, 12 priced awards).
- That is 5.8 times the median for electrical in Illinois ($48.1k).
- Small businesses won 92% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 92% of priced awards.
- 8% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 75% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 92% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near Naval Station Great Lakes
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 2 | – |
| FY2018 | 0 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 7 | $272,611 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $278,032
Recent awards
The latest 21 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13, 2026 | Replace Two (2) Existing Fire Alarm Control Panels, Identified As Node 1 and Node 2, Located in Building 62 on Board Naval Station Great Lakes, IL N4008526F1211 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $128,053 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2025 | BLDG 42 Update Security System N4008525C0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $2,088,183 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Update Security System at BLDG 5501 N4008525F1080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $1,203,872 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Fire Alarm Reporting System at Great Lakes, BLDG 179 N4008525P0077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Signal Communications Corp | $128,580 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2025 | Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA) Option Year 1 Services N4008525F0796 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Aktarius LLC | $297,643 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 10, 2025 | Contractor Shall Perform All Work Required to Remove and Replace the Handle Operated Circuit Breaker, Compressor, Associated Contactor, and Associated Heater at B3200. N4008525F0245 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $129,638 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 25, 2024 | X001 Funding for Base Year - Supervisory Control and Data Acquisition System (SCADA) Maintenance CNIC (UEM-UT)Onboard Naval Station Great Lakes, Illinois N4008524F6691 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Aktarius LLC | $283,452 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 16, 2024 | Replacement of Fire Alarm Suppression System in Attic (B62), Naval Station Great Lakes, IL N4008524F5855 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $1,281,053 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 15, 2024 | B5501 Remove Two (2) Fume Hoods and Install New Equipment on Board Navy Drug Screening Laboratory - Great Lakes. N4008524F5591 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $272,611 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Substation F10 Relay Testing, Naval Station Great Lakes, IL N4008524P0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $3,266 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 28, 2024 | Building 1301 Furnish and Install New Partition Walls on Board NAVSTA Great Lakes. N4008524F5628 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $221,373 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 21, 2024 | Rental of 30 Ton Chiller, 1506 N4008524F5421 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $47,694 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 7, 2023 | 833/834 Electrical Reconfiguration N4008524F4311 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Dawson MCG, Inc. | $597,884 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 6, 2020 | Replace Relays M30 M40, Naval Station Great Lakes, IL N4008521P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PM Jenkins Group-Professional Management Services LLC | $178,926 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2020 | Install Centralized UPS System and Perform Electrical Power Study, BLDG. 5501, IL N4008520C0085 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | PM Jenkins Group-Professional Management Services LLC | $631,595 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jul 25, 2019 | 34.5 KV Cable&Knife Valve Conduit Installation at Naval Station Great Lakes, IL N4008519C8313 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Forus Contracting, Inc. | $793,120 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2017 | 1007 Mass Notification System Installation at NAVSTA Great Lakes N4008517C0734 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oneill-Ovc Construction Services JV, LLC | $1,505,660 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2017 | Audio Video Projection System N0018917P1534 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CDW Government LLC | $101,256 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 28, 2016 | Architect and engineering: construction: heating and cooling plants N4008516C5054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Integrity Developers Inc | $1,793,464 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 8, 2016 | Upgrade Phone and LAN System W9124D16P0408 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hightek Communications, LLC | $4,901 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 21, 2016 | Requirements for the Contractor to Engineer, Furnish, Install, Secure, Test, the Installation of an IP Based Voice Solution. Contractor Is to Provide IP/Digital Voice Capabilities, MWCS-48 Great Lakes, IL That Is Compatible with Current Infrastructure and Fulfills the Present and Future Requirements. M6786116P0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mainstream Ip Solutions, Inc. | $37,409 | 5 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dawson MCG, Inc. | 8 | $5,842,308 |
| 2 | Aktarius LLC | 2 | $581,095 |
| 3 | PM Jenkins Group-Professional Management Services LLC | 1 | $178,926 |
| 4 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $3,266 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 9 (75%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 3 (25%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 11 (92%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Open to all 1 (8%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008524D0016 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Dec 6, 2028 |
| N4008524D0121 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Sep 24, 2029 |
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.