Base or VA center · Puerto Rico
Electrical contracts at VA San Juan
Also called: San Juan VA Medical Center
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$39,008
The middle of 14 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $22.3k and $51.1k.
Typical number of bids
–
Too few awards report bids (3 of 3) to show a typical number.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 14 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award at VA San Juan was $39k (FY2021-FY2025, 14 priced awards).
- That is 8% lower than the median for electrical in Puerto Rico ($42.2k).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 50% of priced awards.
- 64% of priced awards went to companies based within 100 miles of the work.
- Tip 57% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near VA San Juan
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $10,672 |
| FY2017 | 6 | $215,926 |
| FY2018 | 10 | $249,311 |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 2 | – |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 2 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $39,008
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feb 26, 2026 | Cable Drops Installation Services- BPA Call/Order Period 1 36C24826N0395 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Citizen Contracting Group LLC | $44,352 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 2, 2025 | Cable Drops Installation Services - to Base 36C24825N0576 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Citizen Contracting Group LLC | $43,516 | 6 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Mar 14, 2025 | Fire System Repairs 36C24825P0797 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Prime Fire Protection Corp | $18,673 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| May 22, 2024 | Cable Drops Installation Task Order for Opt 4 36C24824N0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $34,500 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Apr 19, 2024 | The Installation for the Nurse Call System, Responder SIP Server Integration of the Cisco IP Phones. 36C24824P1204 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Professional Communications Inc | $25,567 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 1, 2023 | The Department of Veterans Affairs Requires a Electrical Connection Service Contract to Connect the New UPS and MDP for the GE PET CT Unit Located in Room A-6 at Nuclear Medicine, San Juan, PR. 36C24824P0353 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | San Diego Project Management PSC | $13,184 | 1 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| May 23, 2023 | To Provide New Nursing Call System Install and Program at the VA Caribbean Healthcare System, San Juan PR. 36C24823P1504 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Professional Communications Inc | $22,197 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 1, 2023 | Electric Feeders Emergency Repair 36C24823P1366 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Beta Electric Corporation | $11,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 14, 2023 | Task Order Cable Drops Installation Option Period 3 36C24823N0449 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $65,750 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Aug 30, 2022 | FY22 Environmental Remote Controller Display Installation Services 36C24822P2156 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Nest Engineering - in Air General Contractor, LLC | $66,250 | 2 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Jul 28, 2022 | Emergency Repair of 15 KV Electrical Feeder 36C24822P1906 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $47,798 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 15, 2022 | Task Order Cable Drops Installation Option Period 2 36C24822N0347 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $46,977 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 7, 2022 | Or Lights System Emergency Repairs 36C24822P0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Universal Care Corp | $52,190 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 10, 2021 | Cable Drops Installation Option Period 1 Task Order 36C24821N0552 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $59,650 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jan 27, 2021 | Emergency Repair of 15 KV Electrical Feeder 36C24821P0591 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $22,441 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 15, 2020 | Emergency Order for Nurse Call Stations for Mental Health Department. PO: 672A10012. 36C24821P0416 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Professional Communications Inc | $61,063 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Mar 5, 2020 | Cable Drops Installation 36C24820N0397 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Approx. location | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | $59,588 | 5 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Jun 4, 2019 | Perform the 6-YEAR Fire/Smoke Damper Inspection and Certification for the South Bed Tower San Juan, PR. 36C24819P1505 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Life Safety Services LLC | $5,654 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 26, 2019 | Emergency- Repair of Generator #12 36C24819P0967 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Approx. location | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $138,700 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 24, 2019 | Responder Nurse Call Platform 36C24819P0424 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Professional Communications Inc | $12,875 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2018 | Alarm Equipment 36C24818P7172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Security Integration Group Inc | $56,527 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2018 | Contract No. 36C24818R0332 NRM Project 672-18-601 Titled: D/B Upgrade Lightning Protection System at VA Caribbean Healthcare System, San Juan, PR. 36C24818C0230 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | SDPM JFM Construcciones Joint Venture | $486,268 | 3 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2018 | Contract No. 36C24818C0225 NRM Project 672-17-601 D/B to Replace Generator 5 at VA Caribbean Healthcare System, San Juan, Puerto Rico, 00921. 36C24818C0225 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Valor Construction Management, LLC | $2,093,323 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 11, 2018 | Cable Drop's 36C24818P7050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Caribbean Phone Center Inc | $47,972 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 23, 2018 | IGF:CT:IGF Nursing Call System Upgrade 36C24818P6728 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Approx. location | Professional Communications Inc | $141,214 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | N-Ovation Technology Group LLC | 4 | $206,877 |
| 2 | Professional Communications Inc | 2 | $47,764 |
| 3 | Nest Engineering - in Air General Contractor, LLC | 1 | $66,250 |
| 4 | Universal Care Corp | 1 | $52,190 |
| 5 | Citizen Contracting Group LLC | 1 | $43,516 |
| 6 | Prime Fire Protection Corp | 1 | $18,673 |
| 7 | San Diego Project Management PSC | 1 | $13,184 |
| 8 | Beta Electric Corporation | 1 | $11,000 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 6 (43%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (36%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 3 (21%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Veteran-owned 7 (50%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- Open to all 6 (43%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 1 (7%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Contracting offices buying here
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24820D0037 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 4 | Feb 28, 2025 |
| 36C24825A0023 | Single-award | 1 | Feb 28, 2030 |
Other trades here
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.