Metro area

Electrical contracts in the Los Angeles, CA area

Also called: Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Early notices here now (not bids yet) (1)

  • Not a bid yet · responses due Oct 29 VA Long Beach

    600-25-702 | EHRM Install - Long Beach, CA

    VA PCAC · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 22

    SDVOSB only New this week

    Agency's stated size: $250k–$500k

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$44,363

The middle of 145 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $13.5k and $144k.

Typical number of bids

4

Median bids per award, reported for 47 of 47 competed awards. 32% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

90%

Share of the 145 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in the Los Angeles, CA area was $44.4k (FY2021-FY2025, 145 priced awards).
  • That is 38% lower than the median for electrical in California ($72k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 47 of 47).
  • 32% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $45.7k, up 116% from FY2024 ($21.2k).
  • Tip 53% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in the Los Angeles, CA area

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 19 awards. Most in one year: 65 awards in FY2017. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 20 40 60 80 2016 ’16 65 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 19 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 19 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 38 $23,664
FY2017 65 $14,383
FY2018 46 $30,914
FY2019 36 $18,022
FY2020 36 $24,878
FY2021 40 $24,372
FY2022 34 $100,643
FY2023 22 $126,763
FY2024 30 $21,175
FY2025 19 $45,740
FY2026 (provisional) 12 $71,004

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (69 awards). The median award, $44,363, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 53 $25k to $250k 69 $250k to $1M 19 $1M to $5M 4 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $44,363
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 10, 2026 Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for the DC Bus Demo Only Baseline, 25015625 6973GH26F01396 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional C.N.S. Communications, LLC $19,409 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 8, 2026 Supply the Materials, Labor, and Equipment Necessary to Install Two Critical Power Panels and Two Government-Furnished Equipment (GFE) Static Automatic Transfer Switches, in Accordance with Artcc Statement of Work (SOW) 6973GH26F01376 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional M. C. Dean, Inc. $90,351 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 24, 2026 Fiber Optic TV Cable Install 36C26226P1262 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Hci Systems, Inc. $32,000 1 Competed Open to all
Jun 11, 2026 Monitor Installation N6893626P5165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Vivitar Security Systems, Inc. $14,999 1 Competed Open to all
Jun 9, 2026 Emergency Fiber Optic Cable Repairs 36C26226P1098 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Advanced Cable Solutions, Inc $29,750 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 25, 2026 Irvine Autoclave Electrical Modifications for Installation. 75F40126P00021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) South Coast Electrical Inc $12,426 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 15, 2026 Fiber Optic Cables N6426726P4261 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Save Again.com $35,022 10 Competed Small business
Apr 10, 2026 Solar Inverter Repair and Replacement 36C26226P0783 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aml-American Made Logistics $345,000 2 Competed Veteran-owned
Apr 9, 2026 Emergency - Electrical Power Outage 36C26226P0782 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Veteran Electrical Power Systems, Inc. $68,317 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 6, 2026 Installation of Monitors and Mounts for VA Long Beach. 36C24W26P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Vector Resources Inc $83,298 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 27, 2026 To Fund the Installation of Super Capacitor Installation 6973GH26F00612 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wells Global, LLC $1,173,865 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Mar 10, 2026 Pharmacy Access Control Panel Replacement 36C26226P0568 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Iaw Construction, Inc. $73,690 1 Not competed Open to all
Jan 20, 2026 Wells Global Is to Provide the Program Manager with the Required Personnel, Materials, Installation, and Services for the Replacement of Thirty-Five Existing Critical Power System 150A ASCO ATSS with Thirty-Five New 150 Amp L3 at the Palmdale 6973GH26F00308 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Wells Global, LLC $182,231 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 25, 2025 Alarm System for EB La Office 273FCC25P0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Individual contractor (name withheld) $5,925 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 19, 2025 AV Integration Services & Equipment 140P8625P0054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) GDL Solutions, Inc. $107,784 10 Competed Small business
Sep 9, 2025 High-Definition Television Installation 36C26225P2115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) US 2 Veterans LLC $220,665 8 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 2, 2025 The Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Materials, Tools, and Services Necessary to Plan, Design, Develop, Install, Train Staff and Provide One Year Warranty for Audiovisual (AV) Systems for the Existing Visitor Center Theater, Donation Board, and MU 140P2125C0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Ina Led US, Inc $45,740 6 Competed Small business
Aug 15, 2025 Update Wiring, Santa Ana California: 1. Install and Punch Down Wiring for New Network Lines. 2. Label All Jacks in Furniture and Floor Boxes. 3. Contractor Shall Install the New Cat 6A Cable for All Workstation Interface Data Jacks 205AE925P00054 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Digital Technologies, Inc. $5,194 1 Not competed 8(a)
Aug 5, 2025 Restroom Door Openers for DHS Citizenship and Immigration Services (Uscis) 85 Enterprise, Aliso Viejo CA 92656 47PK0725C0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Digital Technologies, Inc. $15,944 1 Competed Small business
Jul 29, 2025 Automated Entry Control Systems and Installation N6893625P5182 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase LV Integrated $20,620 6 Competed Open to all
Jul 28, 2025 WLA FBI 17TH FL Transformer Replacement 47PK0625C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cebuana Construction Inc $72,036 1 Not competed 8(a)
Jul 22, 2025 Automatic Transfer Switch Repair and Replacement Service for Base La LB BLD 22 Emergency Generator 70Z03725PLALB0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Venergy Group LLC $25,408 9 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 16, 2025 Replace BLDG 519 ATS and BLDG 90 Generator FA251725P0036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Reagent World, Inc. $89,404 17 Competed Open to all
Jul 14, 2025 5-YEAR Fire System Inspection 36C26225P1693 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Iaw Construction, Inc. $42,532 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 9, 2025 This Order Provides for the Demolition and Removal of an Existing, Antiquated Tactical Training Venue That Is No Longer in Use by the Defensive Tactics Program Due to the Build of a New Venue. 70CMSD25P00000058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $10,000 4 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Digital Technologies, Inc. 22 $2,517,701
2 Barkley Andross Corp. 9 $1,660,025
3 Veteran Electrical Power Systems, Inc. 8 $938,360
4 Cebuana Construction Inc 8 $478,534
5 Hci Systems, Inc. 6 $2,331,952
6 Sentinel Power Services, LLC 6 $1,951,716
7 Tony Demaria Electric, Inc. 5 $1,100,504
8 Pacific Coast Contracting Group 5 $408,213
9 C.N.S. Communications, LLC 3 $638,556
10 Fedvet Construction 3 $247,143

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 88 (61%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 35 (24%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 12 (8%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 10 (7%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Open to all 68 (47%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 36 (25%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 22 (15%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Small business 10 (7%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Woman-owned 9 (6%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 22 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N6247321D2603 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 9 Jan 28, 2026
6973GH22D00015 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 6 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 3 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00011 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00010 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

5 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.