Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from USDA Forest Service CSA Intermountain 9 (1240LU)
Also called: USDA-FS, CSA INTERMOUNTAIN 9
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$135,225
The middle of 36 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $78.7k and $379k.
Typical number of bids
5.5
Median bids per award, reported for 8 of 8 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 36 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from USDA Forest Service CSA Intermountain 9 was $135k (FY2021-FY2025, 36 priced awards).
- That is 24% lower than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 5.5 offers (reported for 8 of 8).
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 50% of priced awards.
- Tip 67% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 94% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 0 | – |
| FY2020 | 0 | – |
| FY2021 | 5 | $116,610 |
| FY2022 | 11 | $129,395 |
| FY2023 | 11 | $294,050 |
| FY2024 | 6 | $98,281 |
| FY2025 | 3 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $696,362 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $135,225
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 17, 2026 | Building 24 Basement Remodel on the Lolo National Forest at Ft. Missoula, MT 1240LU26C0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Yoy Inc | $728,175 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 12, 2026 | GAOA Lighting Upgrade (Re-Solicitation) 1240LU26C0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Liberty Electric Inc | $664,550 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 11, 2026 | Fort Missoula Bakery Building Renovation on the Lolo National Forest - Base Items Scope of Work and All Option Items - per Attached Contract Terms, Conditions, Specifications, Drawings and Clauses 1240LU26C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sirius Construction, Inc. | $1,048,520 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 8, 2026 | GAOA Project - AFD Visitor Center Remodel 1240LU26C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | TCS Northwest LLC | $1,033,503 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 26, 2026 | GAOA Exhibit Updates 1240LU26C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Taylor Studios Inc | $497,735 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 22, 2025 | GAOA - Construction - Seeley Lake Bunkhouse Remodel. Base Item Plus Option Items 1240LU26C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Yoy Inc | $584,017 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 29, 2025 | GAOA Lighting Upgrades 1240LU26C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Date issue | Xenturis LLC | $625,000 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | GAOA: Certified Historic Masonry Work Required to Repair Damaged and Failing Foundation, Foundation Facade, and Entrance Stairs for Two Historic Cabins That Are Currently on the Recreation Rental Program. 1240LU25P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Coastal Eco Construction,inc. | $42,700 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | GAOA Bunkhouse 1240LU25C0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Diamond Construction, Inc. | $1,031,438 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Construction - GAOA - Reconstruction of T-150. Demolish Existing T150 Building and Construct New Building with Similar Size and Footprint at Fort Missoula. 1240LU25C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Quality Construction Co | $4,950,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 15, 2025 | Smokejumper LOFT Fire Recovery Building Reconstruction Repairs per Attached SOW, Drawings, Specifications and Contract Clauses. Work Includes Interior Refinishing Work, HVAC, and Electrical. SBA Requirement Number for This 8 Award: WG1731958082 1240LU25C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Yoy Inc | $584,389 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Roofing Repairs 1240LU24F0096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bioseal, LLC | $88,167 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 30, 2024 | GAOA Flathead National Forest Middle Fork and Scenic River Access Site Deferred Maintenance 1240LU24P0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Schlegel Enterprises, Inc. | $108,868 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 24, 2024 | GAOA Tally Lake Campground Water System Flathead National Forest 1240LU24F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A.G.C., Inc. | $607,252 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 27, 2024 | AFD Smokejumper LOFT Fire Reconstruction Emergency Repairs per Far 6.302-2 2 1240LU24C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Jeffries Global Inc | $49,785 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jan 2, 2024 | GAOA Flathead National Forest Cabin Rental Roof Removal and Replacement, Challenge Cabins 1240LU24F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bioseal, LLC | $108,395 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 9, 2023 | Holland Lake Monitoring Wells 1240LU24F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bioseal, LLC | $14,500 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2023 | HVAC Repairs at Hungry Horse and Swan Lake District Offices 1240LU23F0115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bioseal, LLC | $82,628 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2023 | Construct an Accessible Entry Ramp, Parking Spaces and Route at the District Entrance. 1240LU23F0130 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Bioseal, LLC | $193,480 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 22, 2023 | The Purpose of This Project Is to Disassemble the Structure and Relocate it to A New Concrete Pad on Campus. Relocating This Warehouse Is a Critical Step in the Eventual Conveyance of the 14TH and Property and Will Greatly Increase 1240LU23C0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,952,403 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2023 | GAOA Historic Route of the Hiawatha Rails to Trails Tunnel Improvements 1240LU23F0109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lacy Mechanical Inc | $4,613,585 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 28, 2023 | Bitterroot NF Tree Cooler Upgrades 1240LU23F0097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $294,050 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 2, 2023 | GAOA MT Bitterroot Lookout and Rental Cabin Deferred Maintenance 1240LU23F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,340,350 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 26, 2023 | Coeur D'Alene Greenhouse Nursery Modernization on the Idaho Panhandle National Forest Phase 1 & Phase 2 1240LU23F0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Native American Construction, Inc. | $4,462,698 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 19, 2023 | GAOA SF Logan Creek Culvert Replacement - Construction Contract 1240LU23F0038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A.G.C., Inc. | $91,005 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abatement Contractors of Montana LLC | 9 | $1,187,101 |
| 2 | Bioseal, LLC | 7 | $740,779 |
| 3 | A.G.C., Inc. | 2 | $698,257 |
| 4 | Yoy Inc | 2 | $636,737 |
| 5 | Quality Construction Co | 1 | $4,950,000 |
| 6 | Lacy Mechanical Inc | 1 | $4,613,585 |
| 7 | National Native American Construction, Inc. | 1 | $4,462,698 |
| 8 | Diamond Construction, Inc. | 1 | $1,031,438 |
| 9 | Schlegel Enterprises, Inc. | 1 | $108,868 |
| 10 | Jeffries Global Inc | 1 | $49,785 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 24 (67%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Competed 4 (11%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 4 (11%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (11%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 26 (72%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 8 (22%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (6%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase, 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| AG0343C170035 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 9 | Dec 14, 2022 |
| 12034318D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 8 | Jul 30, 2023 |
| 12034319D0020 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 7 | Sep 14, 2024 |
| 140F0822D0007 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 2 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0069 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 1 | Jun 30, 2027 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.