Contracting office
Heavy & Civil Construction contracts from FPAC Bus Center-Acquisition Division-Western Sec (12FPC3)
Also called: FPAC BUS CNTR-ACQ DIV-WESTERN SEC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here now
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$128,435
The middle of 101 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $64.1k and $287k.
Typical number of bids
4
Median bids per award, reported for 96 of 96 competed awards. 2% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
96%
Share of the 101 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle heavy & civil award from FPAC Bus Center-Acquisition Division-Western Sec was $128k (FY2021-FY2025, 101 priced awards).
- That is 87% lower than the median for heavy & civil nationwide ($981k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 4 offers (reported for 96 of 96).
- 2% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 96% of priced awards.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new heavy & civil work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 5 | $224,515 |
| FY2020 | 24 | $128,098 |
| FY2021 | 34 | $85,513 |
| FY2022 | 27 | $195,417 |
| FY2023 | 13 | $166,757 |
| FY2024 | 20 | $70,536 |
| FY2025 | 7 | $231,133 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 16 | $182,811 |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $128,435
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 29, 2026 | Watershed OPS Cedar Creek Site 16 & Cedar Creek 16A Dam Repair 12FPC326C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Beavers Construction, L.L.C. | $1,069,924 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 21, 2026 | Dam Rehabilitation - Construction; Tyler Dam 12FPC326C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lucianos Excavation Inc | $1,323,600 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 2, 2026 | PA-112 Run Repair Stormwater Damage. Conneautville Dam, Rehabilitation, Crawford County PA 12FPC326P0060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chivers Construction Co Inc | $178,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 2, 2026 | McDowell County EWP 5087 Streambank Stabilization Creek Sites McDowell County, West Virginia 12FPC326P0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Smith Brothers Excavating | $248,200 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Wetlands Reserve Easement - Noble County, OK 12FPC326C0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $128,252 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 31, 2026 | Easement Wetland Dike Has Failed Due to Age, Repair Work Needs Completed. 12FPC326P0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Focused Asset Management LLC | $197,502 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 19, 2026 | Wetland Reserve Easement (WRE) Restoration Services for NRCS-Ohio, Delaware County According to Attached Statement of Work, Specifications, Drawings and Contract Terms and Conditions. 12FPC326P0055 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Buena Environmental LLC | $76,168 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Streambank Stabilization Measures for the Emergency Watershed Protection Program (EWP) NRCS-WV 12FPC326C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Focused Asset Management LLC | $120,441 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 14, 2026 | Road Green Township, OH. Emergency Watershed Protection Program (EWPP), Project No. 5076. Green Township: Road 12FPC326C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lejas Corporation | $491,332 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 5, 2026 | Ohio County EWP 5090-002 Streambank Stabilization Little Wheeling Creek 12FPC326P0034 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Savage Construction Co. | $180,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 31, 2026 | McDowell County Stream Bank Stabilization Construction 5087-001 12FPC326C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C and T Construction, LLC | $232,783 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 29, 2026 | Construction Contract Is Sought to Install Streambank Stabilization Measures That Were Designed by NRCS and Are Funded Through the Emergency Watershed Protection Program (EWP) 12FPC326C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | A-Zone Environmental Services, LLC | $185,621 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 23, 2026 | Easements-WRE Wetland Restoration Construction, Clark County, IL 12FPC326C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oak Hill Contractors, LLC | $146,971 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 21, 2026 | WRE Construction of 2 Earthen Berms with Pipes and Water Control Structures, for North Wetland and South Wetland 12FPC326C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Blankenship Construction Co | $196,745 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Mineral County EWP 5092 Streambank Stabilization 12FPC326P0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $124,550 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 7, 2026 | ACEP Easement Constructions for Wetland Restoration 12FPC326C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Janie B LLC | $134,153 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Hickory Creek Watershed Site 11 & 14 Repairs - Denton, County, TX NRCS-TX 12FPC325C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mann Robinson & Son Inc | $985,361 | 11 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Emergency Watershed Protection (EWP) - Kanawha County Streambank Stabilization Project, West Virginia 12FPC325C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Forged Construction Inc. | $311,695 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2025 | This Announcement Is to Provide Emergency Watershed Protection (EWP) - Braxton County Streambank Stabilization Project, West Virginia. The Work Consists of Restoring and Stabilizing Approximately 300 Linear Feet of Stream Channel at Two Sites in BRA 12FPC325P0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aaecon General Contracting LLC | $231,133 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Approval FPAC-MOR-040 -Windsor Township Emergency Watershed Protection (EWP) Project 12FPC325P0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Focused Asset Management LLC | $175,024 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2025 | FPAC-MOR-096 - Plumb Bluff Drive 2 Emergency Watershed Protection. 12FPC325P0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kruze Kontrol Logistics LLC | $945,047 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 23, 2025 | Emergency Watershed Protection Little Creek Site 1, Kanawha County, West Virginia This Project Consists of Restoring and Stabilizing Approximately 81 Feet of Streambank Adjacent to Structures on 1 Site Along Little Creek, Kanawha County, We 12FPC325P0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C and T Construction, LLC | $87,582 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 22, 2025 | EWP Fields Creek Sites 2 & 4, Kanawha County, West Virginia This Project Consists of Restoring and Stabilizing Approximately 303 Feet of Streambank Adjacent to Buildings on 2 Sites Along Fields Creek, Kanawha County, West Virginia. Grouted ROC 12FPC325P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C and T Construction, LLC | $216,289 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 24, 2024 | WRE Restoration - Christian County, IL 12FPC324P0132 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Janie B LLC | $32,490 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 18, 2024 | WRE Restoration - Tazewell County, IL 12FPC324P0113 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Janie B LLC | $41,249 | 4 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tunheim Construction, LLC | 7 | $981,299 |
| 2 | Janie B LLC | 5 | $165,264 |
| 3 | D&M Clark Construction, LLC | 4 | $470,900 |
| 4 | M & S Erosion Control LLC | 4 | $359,100 |
| 5 | Waugh Construction LLC | 4 | $242,257 |
| 6 | Innovative Performance Construction Co LLC | 3 | $801,780 |
| 7 | MK Excavation LLC | 3 | $313,841 |
| 8 | Omni Earthworks LLC | 3 | $140,696 |
| 9 | KC Construction Co | 2 | $4,569,124 |
| 10 | Ers Inc | 2 | $2,734,734 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 96 (95%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 3 (3%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 2 (2%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 86 (85%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 7 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 5 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Woman-owned 2 (2%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- Veteran-owned 1 (1%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 2 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12FPC319D0003 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 3 | Jul 26, 2024 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.