Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from FWS, Hurricane & Recovery (140FHR)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$369,473
The middle of 68 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $149k and $1.3M.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 65 of 65 competed awards. 26% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
97%
Share of the 68 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from FWS, Hurricane & Recovery was $369k (FY2021-FY2025, 68 priced awards).
- That is 2.1 times the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 65 of 65).
- 26% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- In FY2025 the middle award was $383k, down 39% from FY2024 ($624k).
- Tip 81% of these awards were task orders under multiple-award contracts (MATOCs). To compete for those, you first need a spot on one of the umbrella contracts.
- Tip 93% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 31 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 10 | $337,962 |
| FY2024 | 26 | $624,424 |
| FY2025 | 31 | $382,794 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $369,473
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 19, 2025 | Repair Drainpipe 140FHR26P0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Heart City Plumbing & Heating LLC | $8,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 25, 2025 | Ga-Div of Engineering-Rehab RT#015/929 140FHR25F0033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MFS Construction LLC | $1,976,677 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Replacement of Damaged Hurricane Bunkhouse 140FHR25F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. | $3,188,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Quebec Road Rehabilitation 140FHR25F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dot Construction, Inc | $7,575,155 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 16, 2025 | Design Build Service Septic Mound & Metal Roof Replacement 140FHR25F0030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wright Bros LLC | $502,928 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 10, 2025 | Construction Services for New Aeration System Phase 2 140FHR25F0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Wright Bros LLC | $2,898,923 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 4, 2025 | Construction of office buildings 140FHR25F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. | $382,794 | 6 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 4, 2025 | SD-Sand Lake NWR-Rehab SL Fire Tower 140FHR25P0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 358 Investments, LLC | $103,358 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 19, 2025 | Interpretive Exhibit & Signs Update Replacement 140FHR25F0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ewing Industrial Services, LLC | $179,455 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 15, 2025 | NC-Pea Island NWR-Visitor Center HVAC 140FHR25F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC | $2,297,637 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 14, 2025 | MS Sandhill Crane Visitor Center Doors 140FHR25P0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | 159 Sourcing Solutions LLC | $27,952 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 12, 2025 | Design Build Services Boardwalk Replacement 140FHR25F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oac Action Construction Corp. | $687,590 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 11, 2025 | FL-Hobe Sound NWR-Rehab Parking Lots 140FHR25F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kee Solutions LLC | $313,112 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 4, 2025 | To Replace Trail Centennial Boardwalk 140FHR25C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Brotherhood Service Co LLC | $87,129 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 24, 2025 | La-Cameron NWR-Replace Pole BARN 140FHR25F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Guardian DB Services,llc | $342,224 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 24, 2025 | Replace Electrical Power Feed to Well Pump 140FHR25F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hamilton Pacific Chamberlain LLC | $82,881 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 18, 2025 | Replace Fuel Line 140FHR25P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tank Wizards Inc | $27,053 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 15, 2025 | FL-Arm Loxahatchee NWR-LOX Road Pier 140FHR25F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC | $1,770,000 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 14, 2025 | Bathroom Remodel 140FHR25F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC | $13,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 22, 2025 | KP Lighthouse Repair 140FHR25C0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Sustainable Group Inc | $1,947,147 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 16, 2025 | Construction Service Boardwalk Replacement 140FHR25F0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. | $221,177 | 8 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 10, 2025 | Tarpon Bay Concessions Building Rehab 140FHR25F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. | $365,754 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 8, 2025 | Construction Services Maintenance Shop Facility 140FHR25F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Oac Action Construction Corp. | $1,992,125 | 5 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 7, 2025 | Rehab Storm Damaged HQ/VC Building Project 140FHR25C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | All American Equipment | $622,321 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 18, 2025 | ND-Garrison Dam NFH-Repair Roof Main BLD 140FHR25F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | MDM Construction LLC | $3,210 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marrero, Couvillon & Associates, L.L.C. | 8 | $6,220,385 |
| 2 | Ahtna Global LLC | 5 | $4,130,061 |
| 3 | MFS Construction LLC | 5 | $3,933,990 |
| 4 | Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC | 5 | $2,838,410 |
| 5 | Midnight Sun-Centennial Sunnliaq JV, LLC | 4 | $7,041,531 |
| 6 | Niking Corp | 3 | $4,396,837 |
| 7 | Oac Action Construction Corp. | 3 | $3,846,885 |
| 8 | Pci Support Services LLC | 3 | $3,616,562 |
| 9 | Kee Solutions LLC | 3 | $683,279 |
| 10 | Dot Construction, Inc | 2 | $7,916,853 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 55 (81%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 10 (15%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 3 (4%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 62 (91%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 5 (7%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (1%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 140F0822D0072 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 8 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0055 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 5 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 4 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0061 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 3 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 140F0822D0082 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 139 offers | 3 | Jun 30, 2027 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.