Contracting office
Building Construction contracts from 17th Contracting Squadron (FA3030)
Also called: FA3030 17 CONS CC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Building Construction bids here now
No open Building Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$329,952
The middle of 45 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $138k and $738k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 14 of 14 competed awards. 14% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
100%
Share of the 45 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle building construction award from 17th Contracting Squadron was $330k (FY2021-FY2025, 45 priced awards).
- That is 85% higher than the median for building construction nationwide ($178k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 14 of 14).
- 14% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 100% of priced awards.
- Tip 67% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
- Tip 98% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 13 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 13 | $135,029 |
| FY2017 | 5 | $352,691 |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 7 | $69,800 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $169,294 |
| FY2022 | 13 | $325,017 |
| FY2023 | 3 | – |
| FY2024 | 6 | $5,377,700 |
| FY2025 | 13 | $375,000 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 1 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $329,952
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 29, 2026 | The Work to Be Performed Under This Contract Shall Be in Connection with the Renovation of Sanitary Sewer Lines and Restrooms Renovation at Building 530, Goodfellow AFB, Texas, Complete and in Strict Accordance with the Plans and Specifications. FA303026F0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gsi-Enet JV LLC | $4,503,763 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $544,243 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $642,278 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 24, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $264,908 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Design-Build (DB) Task Order to Perform Design and Repair Work As Described in the Statement of Work (SOW) Dated 7 May 2025 and Associated Project Documents, and in Accordance with All Applicable Codes, Regulations, Standards and Criteria. FA303025F0029 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Leisnoi Professional Services LLC | $3,010,555 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 15, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0031 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $210,344 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Aug 22, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $137,618 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Renovate Fire Station Dorms B3321 FA303025F0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $1,204,260 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 27, 2025 | Simplified Acquisition of Base Engineering Requirements (SABER) IDIQ for Goodfellow AFB, TX and Goodfellow AFB Recreation Camp. FA303025F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $454,898 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 6, 2025 | Remove and Dispose Pre Action Fire-Riser Valve and Associated Piping and Stands from the Victaulic Elbow to the 2INCH Union. Provide New Pre Action Fire-Riser Valve with New Associated Piping and Stands from the Victaulic Elbow to the 2INCH Union. FA303025C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $23,300 | 5 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Construct FAM-Camp RV Sunshades FA303025P0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Idealtex Ag LLC | $105,530 | 13 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Repair Water Mains Hornet FA303025F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $375,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Repair Water Mains and Canberra FA303025F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $400,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Renovate Changing Rooms B705 FA303025F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $100,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Oct 15, 2024 | Construct Raised Crosswalks FA303025F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | $100,000 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 17, 2024 | This Requirement Entails the Selective Demolition and Partial Renovation of the MENS Restrooms\Locker Room in Rooms 105, 107, and 109 in Fire Academy, Building 3453. FA303024C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Speye Technologies, LLC | $477,000 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2024 | Repair Roads and Canberra. Total Period of Performance Is 225 Calendar Days from Issuance of Notice to Proceed. Clin 0001: Ninety (90) Calendar Days. Clin 0002: Ninety (90) Calendar Days. Clin 0003: 45 Calendar Days. FA303024F0043 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mowa-Barlovento Joint Venture A | $985,512 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 1, 2024 | Demolition and Repair of Damaged Sections at Goodfellow AFB Demolition and Installation Concrete Slab.Disclosure of Magnitude of Construction Project (Iaw Far 36.204): Between $100,000 and $250,000. FA303024P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kondroik Construction, LLC | $108,400 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 23, 2024 | Repair of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) at Building 3453. FA303024F0040 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CMS Corporation | $11,410,094 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 12, 2023 | Repair_B401_Cyber_Network_Processing_Center FA303024F0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CMS Corporation | $9,769,888 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Oct 11, 2023 | Repair DORM B3206 Wings C1 and C2 North - Goodfellow AFB FA303024F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Bristol General Contractors, LLC | $14,884,686 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 5, 2023 | Repair Apache Trail - Goodfellow AFB FA303023F0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Mowa-Barlovento Joint Venture A | $737,684 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 9, 2023 | JP8 Fire Trainer FA303023F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CMS Corporation | $5,746,230 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 15, 2022 | Repair and Renovate DORM FA303023F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CMS Corporation | $5,853,320 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 29, 2022 | Repair Trail FA303022F0086 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HJD Capital Electric, Inc. | $1,539,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marc III General Contractors LLC | 19 | $5,788,996 |
| 2 | LMC & Native Construction JV, LLC | 11 | $4,433,548 |
| 3 | CMS Corporation | 4 | $32,779,532 |
| 4 | HJD Capital Electric, Inc. | 2 | $3,894,102 |
| 5 | Mowa-Barlovento Joint Venture A | 2 | $1,723,196 |
| 6 | Bristol General Contractors, LLC | 1 | $14,884,686 |
| 7 | Leisnoi Professional Services LLC | 1 | $3,010,555 |
| 8 | Speye Technologies, LLC | 1 | $477,000 |
| 9 | MGB Contracting LLC | 1 | $283,112 |
| 10 | Lotususa, Inc. | 1 | $160,655 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 30 (67%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 10 (22%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Competed 4 (9%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 1 (2%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 30 (67%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 12 (27%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Veteran-owned 1 (2%)
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
- HUBZone 1 (2%)
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
- Open to all 1 (2%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| FA303020D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 19 | Mar 24, 2025 |
| FA303025D0001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 2 offers | 11 | Oct 14, 2029 |
| FA890317D0016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 4 | Dec 6, 2024 |
| FA890317D0018 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 2 | Dec 6, 2024 |
| FA890317D0020 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 21 offers | 2 | Dec 6, 2024 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.