Contracting office
Facilities Support contracts from Naval Research Laboratory (N00173)
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Facilities Support bids here now
No open Facilities Support bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$21,697
The middle of 20 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $6.9k and $392k.
Typical number of bids
1
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won by small businesses
25%
Share of the 20 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle facilities support award from Naval Research Laboratory was $21.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 20 priced awards).
- That is 11% higher than the median for facilities support nationwide ($19.5k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 5 of 5).
- Small businesses won 25% of priced awards.
- The top 3 winners took 45% of priced awards.
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 7 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 1 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 1 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 4 | – |
| FY2024 | 7 | $22,718 |
| FY2025 | 7 | $27,568 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $21,697
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 2, 2026 | Edison and Stone Base Restoration N0017326P5822 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Versar, Inc. | $48,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 26, 2026 | Repair Damage Grounds N0017326P1513 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dsa, LLC | $6,662 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 22, 2026 | Regular Facility Maintenance - Stennis (Generator, Ice Machine, Air Compressor, Dryer) N0017326P5820 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | High Performance Solutions L.L.C. | $111,265 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 29, 2025 | Building 260 Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) Replacement N0017325F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | $1,357,961 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 19, 2025 | Revitalize B43 UPS N0017325P0858 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | CPG Beyond, Inc | $20,676 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Ocean Sciences Administrative, Facilities and Research Support N0017325P0064 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Aet Federal Inc. | $1,290,995 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 3, 2025 | B82 Radiological Support N0017325P1841 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tidewater, Inc. | $34,120 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 18, 2025 | C-1 Performance Work Statement the Services to Be Performed Shall Be Subject to the Requirements and Standards Contained in Attachment 1 - PWS, and All Other Attachments Cited in Section J, Which Are Incorporated by Reference into Section C. N0017325F2414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | $3,696,178 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 5, 2025 | 1YR Scheduled Maintenance and Repair Contract N0017325P5438 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | $8,073 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 9, 2024 | Maintenance/Service of Specialized AC/Ventilation Units N0017325P1510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chillco, Inc. | $27,568 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 26, 2024 | One Year HVAC Maintenance Unit 1 CW41 - 3 Ton, Unit 2 in-Row CRV-1, Condenser CRV-1, Unit 3 in-Row CW N0017325P1312 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | $5,502 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 9, 2024 | Uninterruptable Power System (UPS) Replacement and Installation. N0017324F0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | $1,535,901 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 29, 2024 | Installation of Two New VAV Terminal Units N0017324F1720 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Siemens Industry Inc | $10,967 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 29, 2024 | Stennis Generator Maintenance N0017324P1520 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | High Performance Solutions L.L.C. | $92,880 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 1, 2024 | Labor N0017324F2018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large Offers from IDIQ | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | $11,332,251 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 22, 2024 | Sensors and Alarms Installation Exhaust N0017324F5325 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Siemens Industry Inc | $14,789 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 6, 2024 | Maintenance Program N0017324P5512 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | $7,689 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Jan 25, 2024 | 1 Year HVAC Maintenance N0017324P5510 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | $5,240 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 8, 2023 | Battery Replacement N0017324P0912 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Eaton Corporation | $22,718 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 8, 2023 | New Maintenance Service Agreement (MSA) N0017324P1508 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Chillco, Inc. | $26,780 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 5, 2023 | Canon Maintenance Renewal N0017324P5505 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Canon U.S.A., Inc. | $1,478 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 7, 2023 | Boiler Combustion Testing & Title V Test N0017323P0047 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | American Combustion Industries of Delaware, Inc | $16,564 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 25, 2023 | Preventative Maintenance N0017323P1666 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | $7,323 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 30, 2022 | Maintenance Renewal - S/N EUK50277 N0017323P1624 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Canon U.S.A., Inc. | $1,285 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Nov 4, 2022 | Maintenance Plan N0017323P1613 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hackworth Reprographics Inc. | $1,779 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Abm Facility Support Services, LLC | 5 | $33,827 |
| 2 | KBR Wyle Services, LLC | 2 | $15,028,429 |
| 3 | Skookum Educational Programs | 2 | $3,743,704 |
| 4 | Chillco, Inc. | 2 | $54,348 |
| 5 | Canon U.S.A., Inc. | 2 | $2,763 |
| 6 | Aet Federal Inc. | 1 | $1,290,995 |
| 7 | High Performance Solutions L.L.C. | 1 | $92,880 |
| 8 | Tidewater, Inc. | 1 | $34,120 |
| 9 | Eaton Corporation | 1 | $22,718 |
| 10 | CPG Beyond, Inc | 1 | $20,676 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Not competed 11 (55%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 5 (25%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (20%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 19 (95%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- 8(a) 1 (5%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 5 equipment purchases. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N0017318D2008 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Jun 17, 2023 |
| N0017324D2006 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 2 | Mar 30, 2029 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.