Contracting office
Electrical contracts from NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk (N00189)
Also called: NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR NORFOLK
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Open Electrical bids here now
No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
Typical award (median)
$20,004
The middle of 32 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $7.3k and $42.5k.
Typical number of bids
2
Median bids per award, reported for 18 of 18 competed awards. 28% drew only one bid.
Won by small businesses
78%
Share of the 32 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle electrical award from NAVSUP Fleet Logistics Center Norfolk was $20k (FY2021-FY2025, 32 priced awards).
- That is 58% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
- Competed awards drew a median of 2 offers (reported for 18 of 18).
- 28% of competed awards drew only one offer.
- Small businesses won 78% of priced awards.
- Tip The typical award drew only 2 bids. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near you
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 4 awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 11 | $9,699 |
| FY2017 | 8 | $23,865 |
| FY2018 | 4 | – |
| FY2019 | 3 | – |
| FY2020 | 6 | $56,664 |
| FY2021 | 6 | $44,040 |
| FY2022 | 6 | $6,747 |
| FY2023 | 7 | $19,500 |
| FY2024 | 9 | $32,326 |
| FY2025 | 4 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $20,004
Recent awards
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 9, 2026 | Telecommunications Digital Phone System SV9100 Basic Package Including Installation and Programming. N0018926PL207 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $13,955 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Replace, Ceiling Lighting 1ST, 3RD, and 6TH Floors of FLC General Areas FLC W-143 at Naval Station Norfolk N0018926PL155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $74,300 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Jun 2, 2026 | UAC for Cable Services for Navy Talent Acquisition Group New England (NE) N0018926PD032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | National Network Solutions, LLC | $2,195 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 23, 2025 | Install/Wire N0018925P0548 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Genesis Fiber Optic Splicing Inc | $8,723 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2025 | 20A Circuits Installation N0018925FG071 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D/E/F Services Group, Ltd | $42,490 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2025 | PA Communications System N0018925P0404 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shore Communications, Inc. | $19,653 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 1, 2025 | Maintenance, repair or rebuilding of equipment: instruments and laboratory equipment N0018925PG062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lipin Dietz Associates Inc | $2,825 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 30, 2024 | Fiberoptic Materials & Installation N0018924P0585 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Genesis Fiber Optic Splicing Inc | $195,084 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 29, 2024 | PA System Upgrade N0018924P0541 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Shore Communications, Inc. | $32,326 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 16, 2024 | BLDG CEP-161 Telephone Upgrade N0018924P0533 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alliance Technology Group, LLC | $71,256 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 13, 2024 | Magnet Replacement N0018924P0480 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Servotech Inc | $29,250 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 2, 2024 | CPP - APC UPS Maintenance Support N0018924P0473 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coasttec LLC | $24,900 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jul 26, 2024 | LAN Wiring Installation N0018924PZ414 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Xotive Facility Solutions Inc | $99,362 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 28, 2024 | Liebert UPS Equipment Maintenance N0018924P0322 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Unistar-Sparco Computers, Inc. | $57,399 | 6 | Competed Open to all |
| Apr 18, 2024 | SCIF Onsite Cat 6 Data Cabling Install Upgrade Service N0018924FG009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | D/E/F Services Group, Ltd | $19,828 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jan 30, 2024 | Cable Installation Service N0018924PZ045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Glaze Communications Services, Inc. | $3,896 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 15, 2023 | Furniture SIPR and NIPR Com Lines N0018923P0638 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Indoff, LLC | $7,315 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 24, 2023 | CPP - APC UPS Support N0018923P0574 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Coasttec LLC | $24,900 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 3, 2023 | Phone Maintenance Services - Ratification of an Unauthorized Commitment (UAC) N0018923PZ161 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Hightek Communications, LLC | $380 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 2, 2023 | Telephone Installation N0018923P0463 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $11,875 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 18, 2023 | SCIF Sound Masking Equipment & Installation/Testing N0018923PZ149 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Premier Office Acoustics, LLC | $35,633 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 7, 2023 | Audio/Visual Maintenance N0018923P0390 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Elite Applied Solutions LLC | $19,500 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Jun 26, 2023 | Fiber Run and Jack Installation N0018923P0434 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Southern Maryland Cable, Inc. | $42,500 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| May 16, 2023 | IDS - ACS System Repair N0018923P0340 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | L3HARRIS Maritime Services Inc | $9,226 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Apr 26, 2023 | VTC Equipment and Installation N0018923P0271 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Eden General Construction Ny Inc. | $59,866 | 14 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Who won
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Genesis Fiber Optic Splicing Inc | 4 | $213,779 |
| 2 | Coasttec LLC | 3 | $74,700 |
| 3 | D/E/F Services Group, Ltd | 2 | $62,318 |
| 4 | Shore Communications, Inc. | 2 | $51,979 |
| 5 | Xotive Facility Solutions Inc | 1 | $99,362 |
| 6 | Manta Network Technologies, LLC | 1 | $96,759 |
| 7 | Loyola Enterprises Incorporated | 1 | $84,453 |
| 8 | Alliance Technology Group, LLC | 1 | $71,256 |
| 9 | RB Allen Co Inc | 1 | $67,900 |
| 10 | Unistar-Sparco Computers, Inc. | 1 | $57,399 |
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 16 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Not competed 14 (44%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (6%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 21 (66%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
- Small business 11 (34%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases. Why?
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 47QSHA19D0050 | Multiple-award | 2 | Aug 4, 2029 |
Other trades from this office
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.