Borough of Etna, Pennsylvania, Local Protection Project PL84-99 Rehabilitation
USACE Pittsburgh District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
Contracting office
Also called: W072 ENDIST PITTSBURGH
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
3 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
USACE Pittsburgh District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Pittsburgh District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 16
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Pittsburgh District · Open for bids · Posted Oct 22
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Pittsburgh District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 19
Small businesses only New this week
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
USACE Pittsburgh District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Amended Sep 11
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$1.5M for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,545,123
The middle of 35 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $565k and $3.6M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 34 of 34 competed awards. 9% drew only one bid.
77%
Share of the 35 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 7 | $1,011,549 |
| FY2018 | 10 | $569,903 |
| FY2019 | 8 | $618,850 |
| FY2020 | 9 | $1,534,640 |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 7 | $1,369,063 |
| FY2023 | 5 | $4,112,034 |
| FY2024 | 7 | $1,327,474 |
| FY2025 | 12 | $1,222,143 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 3 | – |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 16, 2026 | Emergency Dredging Near Lock and Dam 4 of Allegheny River W911WN26FA095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $276,235 after changes | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 6, 2026 | Braddock Locks and Dam Hydraulic System Upgrades. W911WN26CA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Saf Inc | $10,592,141 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 30, 2026 | Emsworth Locks and Dam and Dashields Locks and Dam Tow System Replacement. W911WN26CA001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | $13,620,720 | 4 | Competed Open to all |
| Nov 3, 2025 | Monongahela Emergency Dredging in Former Pool 3 W911WN26FA021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $934,831 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 29, 2025 | Jib Crane Work Platform and Safety Updates at Tionesta Lake, Tionesta, Pennsylvania. W911WN25C8009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Maverick Construction LLC | $292,420 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 24, 2025 | Upper Guidewall Stabilization, Dashields Locks and Dam, Ohio River Basin, Coraopolis, Allegheny County, Pennsylvania W911WN25CA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marion Hill Associates, Inc | $3,618,677 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 16, 2025 | Emergency Dredging of the Monongahela River at Pool 3 W911WN25FA060 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $566,686 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 9, 2025 | W81ET451080897 W911WN25CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Alltech Engineering Corp | $11,049,000 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| May 7, 2025 | Upper Guidewall Stabilization, Dashields Locks and Dam, Ohio River Basin, Coraopolis, Allegheny County, Pennsylvania W911WN25CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marion Hill Associates, Inc | $3,618,677 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 3, 2025 | Emsworth Back Channel Hydraulic Gate Cylinder Replacements. W911WN25C8006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | $8,635,903 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 19, 2025 | Replace Interlock Control Systems at Maxwell Locks and Dam. W911WN25C8005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | GFM Partners LLC | $1,545,123 | 6 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Mar 4, 2025 | Maintenance Dredging AR5 W911WN25FA026 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $563,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 25, 2025 | FY24 Sediment Removal and Concrete Repairs at City of Johnstown, Johnstown, PA W911WN25C8004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Earthmovers Unlimited Inc | $5,595,378 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 6, 2025 | Saw Mill Run Flood Protection Project Rehabilitation, Allegheny County. W911WN25C8003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gale Construction Company of Illinois | $899,163 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Dec 16, 2024 | Maintenance Dredging of the Monongahela at Braddock Locks and Dam W911WN25FA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $391,172 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 5, 2024 | Gantry Cranes Rehabilitation at Loyalhanna River Lake, Saltsburg, PA. W911WN25C8000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | Sievert Electric Service and Sales Company | $3,514,533 | 5 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 15, 2024 | AR2 Anchor Point BUOY Replacement Project W911WN25F5004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Brayman Construction Corp | $227,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2024 | Emergency Dredging Mon River W911WN24F8001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $1,583,170 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2024 | New River Chamber at Montgomery Locks & Dam W911WN24C8011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Unusually large | Trumbull Corporation and Brayman Construction Corporation, A Joint Venture | $769,926,260 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| May 3, 2024 | Ohio River Dredging W911WN24F8000 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $1,327,474 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 21, 2024 | Cleaning and Resealing Spillway at Youghiogheny River Lake. W911WN24C8008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | American Pavement Solutions, Inc. | $463,600 | 9 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 9, 2024 | Sediment Removal Local Flood Protection Project. W911WN24C8003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Green World Contracting Corp | $688,790 | 3 | Competed HUBZone |
| Jan 3, 2024 | Pier Concrete Repairs at Montgomery Locks and Dam W911WN24C8002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Marion Hill Associates, Inc | $3,618,590 | 3 | Competed Open to all |
| Dec 21, 2023 | Gallery Flooding Mitigation at Braddock Locks and Dam W911WN24C8004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Gagne Technical Services Inc | $963,700 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 22, 2023 | Sediment Removal & Concrete Repair in Johnstown, Pennsylvania. W911WN23C8013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Earthmovers Unlimited Inc | $4,112,034 | 2 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Marion Hill Associates, Inc | 5 | $13,264,244 |
| 2 | Ohio River Salvage Inc | 5 | $5,237,566 |
| 3 | Earthmovers Unlimited Inc | 2 | $9,707,412 |
| 4 | Gregori Construction Inc. | 2 | $3,303,168 |
| 5 | Green World Contracting Corp | 2 | $3,094,947 |
| 6 | Trumbull Corporation and Brayman Construction Corporation, A Joint Venture | 1 | $769,926,260 |
| 7 | Joseph B. Fay Co. | 1 | $29,672,873 |
| 8 | Alltech Engineering Corp | 1 | $11,049,000 |
| 9 | Bci Construction USA, Inc. | 1 | $10,781,573 |
| 10 | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | 1 | $8,635,903 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9123722D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 5 | Jan 18, 2027 |
| W9123718D0010 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 1 | Feb 6, 2024 |
| W9123720D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 1 | Nov 18, 2024 |
| W9123720D0002 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers | 1 | Nov 18, 2024 |
| W9123722D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 1 | Jan 18, 2027 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.