Fishtrap Lake Intake Structure and Dam Rehabilitation; W91237-26-R-A020
USACE Huntington District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$359k for heavy and civil jobs
Contracting office
Also called: W072 ENDIST HUNTINGTON
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Huntington District · Open for bids · Amended Oct 23
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$359k for heavy and civil jobs
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$358,683
The middle of 115 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $41.9k and $1M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 111 of 111 competed awards. 16% drew only one bid.
63%
Share of the 115 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 19 | $226,420 |
| FY2017 | 17 | $351,949 |
| FY2018 | 25 | $207,108 |
| FY2019 | 20 | $801,727 |
| FY2020 | 31 | $486,673 |
| FY2021 | 16 | $359,269 |
| FY2022 | 26 | $330,057 |
| FY2023 | 24 | $48,000 |
| FY2024 | 25 | $481,969 |
| FY2025 | 24 | $360,864 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 14 | $237,649 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 25, 2026 | Big Sandy River Maintenance Dredge - Work Consists of Maintenance Dredging Within the Limits of the Federal Navigation Channel on the Big Sandy River W9123726FA152 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $2,081,368 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 16, 2026 | FY26 CRM 104 Dredge W9123726FA151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $1,079,395 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 10, 2026 | FY26 Harbors Dredge W9123726FA158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $373,938 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 22, 2026 | Tom Jenkins Dam Concrete Stilling Basin Repair - the Work Will Consist of the Rehabilitation of the Stilling Basin at Two Locations, the Right Training Wall and the Headwall of the Outlet Tunnel Monolith. W9123726CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $225,298 | 11 | Competed Small business |
| May 22, 2026 | The Contractor Must Furnish All Personnel, Equipment, Supplies, and Materials Necessary to Accomplish Installing Post Tensioned Rock Anchors in the Main Chamber Emergency Gate Sills at Cam. W9123726FA140 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Brayman Construction Corp | $13,942,157 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 24, 2026 | Guaranteed Amount Task Order W9123726FA076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Ohio River Salvage Inc | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 23, 2026 | Guaranteed Amount Task Order. W9123726FA074 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | $10,000 | 3 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 11, 2026 | Task Order for the Guaranteed Amount. W9123726FA073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $10,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 30, 2026 | FY 26 Spring Dredge, Robert C. Byrd Locks and Dam W9123726FA103 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $205,162 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 6, 2026 | Guaranteed Amount Task Order-Massillon W9123726FA017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $5,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 6, 2026 | Guaranteed Amount Task Order W9123726FA018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,000 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Feb 17, 2026 | This Purchase Order Is Being Created to Provide the Payment of the Settlement Amount of $250,000.00 for the Low-Income Housing Project, Town W9123726PA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Saf Inc | $250,000 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Dec 30, 2025 | The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Huntington District Requirement to Provide Rehabilitation Services to the Service Bridge for Lock and Dam in Belle, WV. W9123726CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lorr Construction, Inc. | $2,985,720 | 8 | Competed Small business |
| Nov 26, 2025 | Reprocurement for Portsmouth - Seepage Barrier Project, Portsmouth, OH. W9123726C0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Treviicos South, Inc. | $42,452,518 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Replacement of Motor Control Center at North Fork of Pound Lake W9123725FA077 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $476,544 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | W81F8E52679810 W9123725FA131 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $3,444,669 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 26, 2025 | W81F8E52619237 W9123725FA124 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | $80,813 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2025 | W81F8E52599057 W9123725FA126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Geiger Brothers, Inc. | $1,277,650 | 3 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2025 | The Contractor Shall Furnish All Materials, Equipment, Labor, Layouts of Work Features, and Supervision Needed to Accomplish Work Related to the Toe Drain Replacement. W9123725FA121 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,638,235 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2025 | Fishtrap Sinkhole and Bank Erosion. W9123725FA091 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $956,115 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 10, 2025 | FY 25 Post Oak and Island Dredging W9123725FA116 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $1,731,815 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2025 | FY25 Newburgh Locks and Dam - Clamshell Dredge W9123725FA105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $290,368 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 7, 2025 | MH2412 FY24 Op Forebay Debris Removal W9123725FA081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $258,496 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 1, 2025 | FY25 OR-TW Dredge Contract SOW W9123725FA050 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Amherst Madison, Inc. | $2,190,729 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jun 18, 2025 | Machinery Platform Concrete Rehabilitation W9123725C0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Kovilic Construction Co Inc | $905,300 | 9 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Amherst Madison, Inc. | 31 | $26,641,718 |
| 2 | Massillon Construction and Supply LLC | 18 | $22,883,241 |
| 3 | Mi-De-Con Inc | 11 | $6,483,072 |
| 4 | C. J. Mahan Construction Company, LLC | 8 | $5,666,280 |
| 5 | Geiger Brothers, Inc. | 7 | $6,702,527 |
| 6 | Brayman Construction Corp | 3 | $10,388,119 |
| 7 | Ohio River Salvage Inc | 3 | $817,270 |
| 8 | A & H-Ambica JV LLC | 3 | $30,000 |
| 9 | Aleut Flood Management, LLC | 2 | $40,000 |
| 10 | North Wind Construction Services, LLC | 1 | $34,973,923 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Only small businesses could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 17 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W9123722D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 22 | Jan 18, 2027 |
| W9123722D0015 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 10 | Jul 10, 2027 |
| W9123722D0016 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 9 | Jul 10, 2027 |
| W9123717D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 3 offers | 5 | Jan 26, 2022 |
| W9123718D0010 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 5 | Feb 6, 2024 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.