Section 219 Chesterton Interceptor Rehab
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
Contracting office
Also called: W072 ENDIST CHICAGO
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
USACE Chicago District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 15
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open Heavy & Civil Construction bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$1,968,073
The middle of 41 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $979k and $4.3M.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 36 of 36 competed awards. 25% drew only one bid.
95%
Share of the 41 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 10 | $615,638 |
| FY2017 | 12 | $1,175,513 |
| FY2018 | 8 | $2,148,988 |
| FY2019 | 14 | $2,126,665 |
| FY2020 | 18 | $1,208,887 |
| FY2021 | 10 | $2,850,006 |
| FY2022 | 4 | – |
| FY2023 | 5 | $1,794,991 |
| FY2024 | 14 | $1,774,230 |
| FY2025 | 8 | $1,862,483 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 6 | $4,436,700 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 21, 2026 | Project Title: Michigan City Breakwater Repairs Project Location: Michigan City, IN W912P626CA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $813,900 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Apr 21, 2026 | Dutch Gap Aquatic Ecosystem Restoration W912P626CA008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | HGS LLC | $9,503,303 | 5 | Competed Open to all |
| Mar 27, 2026 | See Schedule. W912P626CA003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | The Inspired Group, LLC | $278,535 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 19, 2026 | Indiana Harbor Dredging at the Indiana Harbor Canal W912P626CA006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $5,127,900 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 13, 2026 | Upper Appleton Wall Repair, Appleton, Outagamie County, Wisconsin W912P626CA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Michels Construction, Inc. | $5,505,269 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Feb 19, 2026 | Green Bay Harbor Dredging Task Order W912P626FA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | $3,745,500 | 4 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | Kaukauna Right Abutment Repair W912P625CA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Architectural Consulting Group of Chicago Inc | $2,280,000 | 4 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 30, 2025 | North Breakwater Repairs W912P625CA013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $11,492,050 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 17, 2025 | Manitowoc South Breakwater Repairs W912P625FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $7,333,900 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 31, 2025 | Demolition Properties W912P625CA002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Tli Construction, Inc. | $830,662 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Mar 20, 2025 | Mississinewa Gutter Replacement W912P625P0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Vision Contracting Inc | $113,700 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 19, 2025 | Chicago Harbor Breakwater Repair Funding W912P625C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $6,933,000 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Jan 31, 2025 | FY25 LRC Project Controls Contract W912P625F0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | $152,382 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jan 31, 2025 | Burns Harbor Dredging (Base Funding) W912P625F0008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | $1,444,966 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 27, 2024 | Waterline Installation and Ground Water Well Repairs, Mississinewa Lake, Miami County, Peru, Indiana and Mississinewa Reservoir East Gutter Replacement, Miami County, Indiana W912P624C0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Per-Geesh Construction Corporation | $499,910 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 27, 2024 | Demolish Original Restroom Structure W912P624C0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Lamar Construction Inc | $128,581 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 26, 2024 | Michigan City Breakwater Repair Project W912P624C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $5,295,692 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 6, 2024 | Waukegan Harbor Dredging W912P624F0039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,580,386 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 22, 2024 | Place Stone and Replacement Pipe Covers. Mississinewa Gutter Replacement W912P624P0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 | Vision Contracting Inc | $113,700 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 13, 2024 | Base Work W912P624C0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $4,333,900 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Green Bay Harbor Dredging (Clin 0001) W912P624F0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | King Co Inc | $2,455,600 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Burns Harbor Dredging W912P624F0024 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | King Co Inc | $1,546,500 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 22, 2024 | Michigan City Harbor Dredging W912P624F0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | King Co Inc | $1,155,000 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 7, 2024 | TJ Scour Protection W912P624C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Roen Salvage Co. | $4,333,900 | 6 | Competed Small business |
| Mar 1, 2024 | Kenosha Breakwater Repair W912P624C0011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $1,968,073 | 2 | Competed Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Roen Salvage Co. | 12 | $59,279,944 |
| 2 | King Co Inc | 4 | $5,692,100 |
| 3 | Morrish-Wallace Construction, Inc. | 3 | $6,277,205 |
| 4 | J. F. Brennan Company, Inc. | 2 | $34,351,202 |
| 5 | Legis Consultancy, Inc. | 2 | $640,793 |
| 6 | Accel Construction Services Group, LLC | 1 | $4,535,000 |
| 7 | Oneill Contractors Inc | 1 | $2,387,028 |
| 8 | Architectural Consulting Group of Chicago Inc | 1 | $2,280,000 |
| 9 | PM Jenkins Group-Professional Management Services LLC | 1 | $1,785,838 |
| 10 | Dean Marine and Excavating, Inc. | 1 | $1,444,966 |
Was the work open to bids?
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| W911XK21D0004 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 4 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W911XK21D0003 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W911XK21D0008 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | Feb 2, 2025 |
| W912EF23D0005 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 2 | May 16, 2028 |
| W911XK21D0001 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 9 offers | 1 | Feb 2, 2025 |
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.