Contracting office

Janitorial & Custodial contracts from MRCO East (W91YTZ)

Also called: W40M MRCO EAST

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Janitorial & Custodial bids here now

No open Janitorial & Custodial bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$1,680,248

The middle of 81 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $919k and $3.5M.

Typical number of bids

–

No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.

Won by small businesses

74%

Share of the 81 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle janitorial award from MRCO East was $1.7M (FY2021-FY2025, 81 priced awards).
  • That is 84.0 times the median for janitorial nationwide ($20k).
  • In FY2025 the middle award was $1.4M, down 14% from FY2024 ($1.7M).
  • Small businesses won 74% of priced awards.
  • The top 3 winners took 37% of priced awards.
  • Tip 93% of these awards were task orders under single-award contracts (IDIQs). Only the company holding that contract could get them, so watch for the umbrella contract to be re-bid.
  • Tip 72% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new janitorial work near you

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards. Most in one year: 22 awards in FY2020. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 5 10 15 20 25 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 10 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 15 $811,992
FY2017 21 $892,558
FY2018 17 $998,204
FY2019 15 $1,974,602
FY2020 22 $1,254,562
FY2021 21 $1,704,503
FY2022 15 $1,513,957
FY2023 18 $1,684,017
FY2024 17 $1,680,248
FY2025 10 $1,441,806
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $1M to $5M (41 awards). The median award, $1,680,248, is in the $1M to $5M band. Under $25k 3 $25k to $250k 5 $250k to $1M 16 $1M to $5M 41 $5M to $25M 16 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $1,680,248
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 1, 2025 Housekeeping W91YTZ25FA145 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $5,301,956 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 30, 2025 Housekeeping Services W91YTZ25FA141 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Enterprises LLC $1,146,905 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
May 14, 2025 FY25 SAF HEC W91YTZ25FA096 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,680,248 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 9, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W91YTZ25FA123 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,203,365 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 15, 2025 Claim CBA Increase W91YTZ25PA015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) NJS Joint Venture, LLC $178,794 1 Not competed Open to all
Mar 7, 2025 Healthcare Environmental Cleaning W91YTZ25FA059 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tfom Corporation $5,927,122 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 26, 2025 Housekeeping Kimbrough Ambulatory Care Center Fort Meade, MD W91YTZ25FA038 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,203,365 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 4, 2025 Housekeeping Services Task Order, Army Health Clinic, Redstone Arsenal, Alabama 1 February 2025 to 31 January 2026 W91YTZ25FA033 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Chenega Healthcare Services LLC $995,616 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jan 30, 2025 Fort Campbell Housekeeping Services W91YTZ25FA030 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $3,528,248 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Nov 20, 2024 FB1 Funding Ext MACH W91YTZ25FA005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Job Options, Incorporated $3,993,315 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 12, 2024 Fort Campbell Housekeeping Task Order Year I W91YTZ24F0232 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,771,084 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Sep 10, 2024 FY24 Task ORDER-2 Months W91YTZ24F0230 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Professional Contract Services, Inc. $1,769,793 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 6, 2024 Ord - Housekeeping CBA Increase FY21-24 W91YTZ24F0225 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $1,055,449 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Aug 19, 2024 BLDG 576 Army Health Center W91YTZ24F0210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Job Options, Incorporated $2,530,752 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 16, 2024 Healthcare and Environmental Cleaning Services, Army Health Clinic, Fort Knox KY and Other Areas of Responsibility. W91YTZ24F0209 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Professional Contract Services, Inc. $1,752,521 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 29, 2024 Housekeeping: other W91YTZ24F0191 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Tfom Corporation $5,917,951 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 26, 2024 Ord Housekeeping 3 Months W91YTZ24F0190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $3,274,282 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 26, 2024 Housekeeping W91YTZ24F0195 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ TLS Joint Venture LLC $1,642,053 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 2, 2024 Housekeeping: other W91YTZ24F0094 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Job Options, Incorporated $919,010 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jul 1, 2024 FY24 to HEC Contract W91YTZ24F0168 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC $1,680,248 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 6, 2024 Housekeeping: other W91YTZ24F0158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Offers from IDIQ Tfom Corporation $5,624,937 7 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
May 2, 2024 Fort Campbell Housekeeping Services W91YTZ24F0125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ NJS Joint Venture, LLC $432,304 8 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 24, 2024 Ord - Housekeeping 1MAY24 Thru 31JULY24 W91YTZ24F0112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Invicta Global, LLC $3,304,775 6 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Apr 11, 2024 Keller Army Community Hospital W91YTZ24F0105 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Teya Support Services LLC $1,586,484 9 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Feb 23, 2024 Healthcare environmental cleaning W91YTZ24F0045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ Chenega Healthcare Services LLC $919,355 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Job Options, Incorporated 12 $37,748,416
2 NJS Joint Venture, LLC 9 $24,644,438
3 TLS Joint Venture LLC 9 $20,192,509
4 Professional Contract Services, Inc. 8 $24,065,291
5 Invicta Global, LLC 6 $32,059,608
6 Teya Enterprises LLC 6 $11,356,403
7 Tfom Corporation 5 $23,271,240
8 Terra Klean Solutions Inc 5 $6,783,217
9 Nugate Group LLC 5 $3,747,098
10 Clover-One Joint Venture, LLC 4 $4,818,044

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 75 (93%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Not competed 6 (7%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • 8(a) 46 (57%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Open to all 23 (28%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • Small business 12 (15%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 1 cancelled or $0 award. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W81K0419D0013 Single-award The IDIQ drew 8 offers 7 Feb 29, 2024
W81K0420D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 6 Aug 14, 2025
W81K0421D0004 Single-award The IDIQ drew 6 offers 6 Mar 14, 2026
W81K0419D0023 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 5 Aug 31, 2024
W81K0422D0009 Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers 5 Jul 31, 2027
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.