Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

FY26 EHRM 620A4-22-700 EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction Castle Point VA Medical Center; Falls NY

VA PCAC · Department of Veterans Affairs · Department of Veterans Affairs

Independence, OH (the buying office's location: the work site is not stated)

Not a bid yet · no deadline yet

This office usually pays

$13.1M

for building construction jobs, typical of 262 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Ohio

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
36C77626B0025
Notice type
Special Notice (Announcement (site visit, industry day or plan to award))
Posted
Aug 12, 2026
Deadline as posted
None
Archive date
Nov 19, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Z2DA
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Independence, OH
Buying office
VA PCAC (36C776) · on SAM.gov: PCAC (36C776)

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

VA PCAC's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$13.1M typical of 262 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $4.3M and $20.8M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 253 of 253) Only one bid: 21% of the time.
Who usually wins
125 different winners · Local companies won 42% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only veteran-owned small businesses can bid (97% of 262 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.