Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) / MARKET RESEARCH NOTICE RELATED TO SEVERAL UPCOMING PROJECTS at WRIGHT-PATTERSON AFB, OHIO

USACE Louisville District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

Not a bid yet · responses due Mon Nov 2, 12:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$160M

This office usually pays $5.3M for building construction jobs (typical of 214 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912QR26_RFI_CONSOLIDATEDPROJECTS_WPAFB
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 7, 2026, updated Oct 21, 2026 (3 amendments)
Deadline as posted
2026-11-02T12:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 17, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Wright Patterson AFB, OH, 45433
Buying office
USACE Louisville District (W912QR) · on SAM.gov: W072 ENDIST LOUISVILLE

Where

Map around Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio.Wright-Patterson AFBDaytonSpringfieldKetteringMiddletown25 mi

This notice is at Wright-Patterson AFB (ZIP 45433, Greene County, near Dayton). 3 other open notices are at the same place.

  • This notice

Open the full map around Wright-Patterson AFB

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Louisville District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$5.3M typical of 214 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $742k and $15.4M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 207 of 207) Only one bid: 16% of the time.
Who usually wins
108 different winners · Local companies won 41% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (38% of 214 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 3 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.