Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Electrical

Fiber Dial Room Refurbishment

Battelle Energy Alliance–DOE Contractor · Department of Energy · Department of Energy

Idaho Falls, ID

Not a bid yet · responses due Fri Dec 11, 11:59 PM Mountain (agency's time)

Typical electrical award in Idaho:

$35.7k

for electrical jobs, typical of 71 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Idaho

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
INL-26-029
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Mar 18, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-12-11T23:59:00-07:00
Archive date
Dec 11, 2026
NAICS / PSC
238210 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Idaho Falls, ID
Buying office
Battelle Energy Alliance–DOE Contractor (899050) · on SAM.gov: BATTELLE ENERGY ALLIANCE–DOE CNTR

Where

Map around Idaho Falls, Idaho.Idaho FallsPocatelloRexburgBlackfootAberdeenJacksonWYOMINGBONNEVILLE3Tue25 mi

This notice is in or near Idaho Falls (Bonneville County): the notice names the town, not the work site. 5 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 5 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Idaho Falls

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

Battelle Energy Alliance–DOE Contractor has too few past awards to say. All electrical awards in Idaho, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$35.7k typical of 71 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $13.2k and $130k. All electrical awards nationally: $47.4k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 47 of 47) Only one bid: 19% of the time.
Who usually wins
52 different winners · Local companies won 50% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (55% of 71 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.