Electrical · Idaho

Electrical federal contracts in Idaho

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Open Electrical bids here now (1)

See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.

No open Electrical bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search

Typical award (median)

$35,664

The middle of 71 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $13.2k and $130k.

Typical number of bids

3

Median bids per award, reported for 47 of 47 competed awards. 19% drew only one bid.

Won by small businesses

93%

Share of the 71 priced awards.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle electrical award in Idaho was $35.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 71 priced awards).
  • That is 25% lower than the median for electrical nationwide ($47.4k).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 3 offers (reported for 47 of 47).
  • 19% of competed awards drew only one offer.
  • Small businesses won 93% of priced awards.
  • Tip 61% of awards with a reported set-aside were reserved for small businesses, so small firms were not bidding against large companies.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work in Idaho

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards. Most in one year: 28 awards in FY2016. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 10 20 30 28 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 11 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 11 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 28 $15,852
FY2017 23 $16,292
FY2018 23 $18,304
FY2019 9 $5,953
FY2020 18 $11,425
FY2021 13 $37,000
FY2022 16 $59,673
FY2023 22 $49,814
FY2024 9 $11,997
FY2025 11 $24,400
FY2026 (provisional) 10 $44,843

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (33 awards). The median award, $35,664, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 27 $25k to $250k 33 $250k to $1M 10 $1M to $5M 1 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $35,664
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 17, 2026 0414 Const New Shake Creek GS and Big Smoky GS Electrical Improvements 1240LT26C0053 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional The Put Group LLC $369,900 7 Competed Small business
Sep 10, 2026 Eg Funded. Site Survey Travel, Report and Design for the DC Bus Demo Only Baseline for Blackfoot, ID: 26001001 6973GH26F01389 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional C.N.S. Communications, LLC $19,409 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 27, 2026 NIFC 410B RSC Fire Alarm Replace-EO 14398 140L3726C0028 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Individual contractor (name withheld) $208,750 6 Competed Small business
Aug 24, 2026 EO 14398 Ratification Cedar Bay Marina Infrastructure Repairs for Fort Hall Irrigation Project 140A1226C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Bear River Electric LLC $9,398 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 17, 2026 UPS Battery Installation. Replace UPS Batteries (T3) for Boise, ID PCS FY27. 22005268 6973GH26F01280 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ Asrc Federal Advanced Research, LLC $15,109 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a)
Jul 9, 2026 Engineer, Furnish, Install, and Test 72 Strand, Single Mode Fiber Optic Cable Between the Following Information Transfer Buildings at Mountain Home Air Force Base Idaho. FA489726P0066 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Csik Consulting LLC $127,284 10 Competed Small business
Jul 7, 2026 Power Pole and Transformer Replacement 140R1726P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Lower Valley Energy, Inc. $18,500 1 Not competed Open to all
May 19, 2026 Idaho Panhandle National Forest Coeur D'Alene Dispatch Electrical Work 1240LU26C0025 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Franssen's Electric, Inc $67,685 4 Competed Small business
Mar 20, 2026 Repair and Harden the Automatic Tank Gauge (ATG) Probe Communication System for the Unleaded Tank (Probe 2) Connected to the Veeder-Root TLS-450 Plus System. FA489726P0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Mayzle Inc $22,000 3 Competed Small business
Feb 26, 2026 TRI-Annual Testing, Inspections, and Calibration of Electrical Distribution System at the Boise VA Medical Center Located in Boise, ID 36C26026P0212 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Citrine LLC $78,476 11 Competed Veteran-owned
Sep 26, 2025 This Is a Contract for the Installation of Low-Voltage Signal Wires and Relays from All the Equipment in the 7 New Greenhouses at the Coeur D'Alene Nursery to the Existing Titan Control Panels. The Coeur D'Alene Nursery Has 39 Total 1284LL25P0062 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Franssen's Electric, Inc $69,580 6 Competed Small business
Sep 15, 2025 J3/5/7 Has a Requirement to Repair and Upgrade HF Antenna Motors / Mounts and Communication Conduit. This Is a Purchase Order Awarded to A Local Vendor to Repair and Upgrade Necessary Components to Extend the Life and Capabilities. W912J725PA027 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Day Management Corp. $24,400 3 Competed Small business
Sep 11, 2025 Minidoka National Historic Site Replace Visitor Contact Station Lighting 140P8325C0019 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Jpec Services, L.L.C. $26,440 8 Competed Small business
Sep 5, 2025 Palisades Power Pole Replacement Letter Contract Definitization 140R1025C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Lower Valley Energy, Inc. $8,996 1 Not competed Open to all
Aug 28, 2025 The Base of the Streetlight Has Been Damaged by an Impact and Has a High Potential of Falling in Areas Occupied by the Public and Employees. Immediate Replacement Is Necessary to Ensure the Safety of Employees and the Public. 1240LU25C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Native American Electric, Inc. $3,900 1 Competed Small business
Aug 13, 2025 Replace Cable and Transformers for Distance to Go Markers in Accordance with the Statement of Work and Any Other Applicable Regulations/Specifications. FA489725C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $785,743 1 Not competed Open to all
May 14, 2025 ID-Kootenai NWR-Pump Panel Replacement 140FC325C0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Individual contractor (name withheld) $23,069 2 Competed Small business
Apr 14, 2025 NIFC 300 Standby and Emergency Power 140L3725C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Sage Construction Group LLC $449,433 4 Competed Small business
Dec 12, 2024 Blackfoot, ID Site Visit, Site Survey Report, & 2024 Outdoor Eg with Subbase Tank Baseline Design. 22000600 6973GH25F00253 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC $33,227 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 19, 2024 Construction, 11318 Warehouse #1 Electrical, Region 4 Facility MATOC, Base (FY24 REQ#1131358) 1282B125C0007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Twentyonetwentyseven LLC $14,706 19 Competed Small business
Oct 29, 2024 Emergency Electrical Services, Coeur D'Alene Nursery, Idaho Panhandle NF 1284LL25P0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Summit Electric L.L.C. $13,419 1 Not competed Open to all
Sep 27, 2024 Public Address System FA489724P0063 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Aatronics, LLC $40,460 2 Competed Small business
Aug 7, 2024 Automatic Door Operator Replacement FA489724C0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) C-2 Construction Inc $29,400 1 Competed Small business
Jul 30, 2024 Outfit Ram 1500 140L2624P0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) White Cloud Communications, Inc. $10,976 1 Not competed Open to all
Jul 29, 2024 Black Canyon Dam C-Line Emergency Cross Arm Repair 140R1024P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) International Line Builders, Inc. $8,869 1 Not competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

Who won

Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.

#CompanyAwardsTotal value at award
1 Pacific Source Electric LLC 9 $1,799,868
2 Airside Solutions, Inc. 4 $223,089
3 Hunt Electric Inc 3 $60,060
4 White Cloud Communications, Inc. 3 $35,512
5 Lacy Mechanical Inc 2 $968,000
6 Stillwater Electric, Inc. 2 $729,314
7 C.N.S. Communications, LLC 2 $339,755
8 Chickasaw Strategic Pointe, LLC 2 $66,737
9 North Wind General Contractors LLC 1 $2,431,070
10 J2 Associates, LLC 1 $550,964

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Competed 40 (56%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 23 (32%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 7 (10%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (1%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 39 (55%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 28 (39%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

  • 8(a) 3 (4%)

    Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 1 (1%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

Left out of the numbers above: 4 equipment purchases, 3 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
6973GH22D00008 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 2 Oct 31, 2026
140L0719A0001 Single-award 1 Jun 30, 2022
6973GH22D00007 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026
6973GH22D00011 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 15 offers 1 Oct 31, 2026

Contracts ending soon

Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.

2 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).

Join the free waitlist
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.