Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Minor General Construction MACC at NSA Crane and Glendora Test Facility

NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic · Department of the Navy · Department of Defense

Naval Support Activity Crane

Not a bid yet · responses due Thu Oct 29, 2:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

under $60M

This office usually pays $192k for building construction jobs (typical of 2,371 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
N4008526R0036
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Dec 15, 2025, updated Oct 22, 2026 (2 amendments)
Deadline as posted
2026-10-29T14:00:00-04:00
Archive date
Dec 31, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Z2JZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Crane, IN, 47522
Buying office
NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic (N40085) · on SAM.gov: NAVFACSYSCOM MID-ATLANTIC

Where

Map around NSA Crane, Indiana.NSA CraneBloomingtonSeymourVincennesWashingtonCamp Atterbury (National Guard)25 mi

This notice is at NSA Crane (ZIP 47522, Martin County, 25 mi SW of Bloomington). No other open notices nearby.

  • This notice

Open the full map around NSA Crane

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$192k typical of 2,371 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $57k and $785k. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 5 companies bid (known for 1,034 of 1,034) Only one bid: 4% of the time.
Who usually wins
180 different winners · Local companies won 67% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (66% of 2,371 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 2 times; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.