Contractor · based in Maryland

Encon Desbuild JV 3 LLC: federal contracts won

UEI GCNUQM3JWSP8

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$399,000

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

8

Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Encon Desbuild JV 3 LLC was $399k (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • Competed awards drew a median of 8 offers (reported for 5 of 5).
  • Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Washington (3 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Encon Desbuild JV 3 LLC and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2023 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards. Most in one year: 2 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 2 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2022, so the chart starts at FY2023.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2023 1 –
FY2024 2 –
FY2025 2 –
FY2026 (provisional) 1 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was Under $25k (2 awards). The median award, $399,000, is in the $250k to $1M band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 0 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 2 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $399,000
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 11 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Sep 18, 2026 FEBR/AVB Construction Work at the US Embassy Geneva, Switzerland. 19AQMM26F1392 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overseas Provisional $2,651,229 1 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 17, 2026 LC 3841 and 3842 Modernize Medical Spaces N4008526F1104 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes $525,000 after changes 9 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 5, 2026 Repair Utility Tunnels and Generator/ Transfer Switch Coordination N4008026F1073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $9,599,200 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 26, 2025 Demolition of Building 195 Located at Norfolk Naval Shipyard, Portsmouth, Virginia N4008526F0097 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $8,922,394 7 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 17, 2025 ARB Repair and Replacement Project - U.S. Embassy Egypt 19AQMM25F1441 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overseas $486,512 2 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 15, 2025 Building 288 Replace Storefront Doors, Naval Medical Center Portsmouth, Portsmouth, Virginia N4008525F1057 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $399,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 27, 2025 Malabo 19AQMM25F1314 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Overseas $620,574 5 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
May 6, 2025 SAP 2025 for Chauvenet Hall N4008025F4165 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,857,000 8 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 31, 2024 JV Minimum Guarantee N4008024F4714 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,000 26 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 11, 2024 Minimum Guarantee - JV3 N4008524F5092 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,000 22 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 2, 2023 P656 Base Bid Price for the Entire Work N4008023C0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $22,643,739 3 Competed Open to all

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 4 (80%)

    A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.

  • Competed 1 (20%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 4 (80%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 1 (20%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 2 overseas. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
N4008024D0009 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 26 offers 2 Jul 30, 2032
N4008524D0033 Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 22 offers 2 Apr 10, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.