Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Market Intelligence for EIE483 and EIE484

USACE Alaska District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Eielson Air Force Base

Not a bid yet · responses due Thu Oct 29, 2:00 PM Alaska (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$5.1M

for building construction jobs, typical of 57 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W911KB27RWP11
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 15, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-10-29T14:00:00-08:00
Archive date
Nov 13, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Eielson AFB, AK, 99702
Buying office
USACE Alaska District (W911KB) · on SAM.gov: W2SN ENDIST ALASKA

Where

Map around Eielson AFB, Alaska.Eielson AFBDeltanaClear SFSFort GreelyFort WainwrightFairbanks50 mi

This notice is at Eielson AFB (ZIP 99702, Fairbanks North Star Borough). 2 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded; 1 more is at the same place.

  • This notice
  • 2 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Eielson AFB

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Alaska District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$5.1M typical of 57 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $1.1M and $12.1M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 39 of 39) Only one bid: 28% of the time.
Who usually wins
28 different winners · Local companies won 18% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (65% of 57 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.