Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

St Francis Town Levee Renovation

USACE Memphis District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Saint Francis, AR

Not a bid yet · responses due Mon Nov 23, 12:00 PM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$1.7M

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 111 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in Arkansas

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912EQ27S0004
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 22, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-23T12:00:00-06:00
Archive date
Dec 8, 2026
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Z1KA
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Saint Francis, AR
Buying office
USACE Memphis District (W912EQ) · on SAM.gov: W07V ENDIST MEMPHIS

Where

Map around St. Francis, Arkansas.St. FrancisJonesboroParagouldBlythevilleCherokee VillageJacksonVA Poplar BluffMISSOURITENNESSEE25 mi

This notice is in or near St. Francis (Dunklin County, 55 mi NE of Jonesboro): the notice names the town, not the work site. 1 other open notice nearby is on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 1 other open notice nearby

Open the full map around St. Francis

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Memphis District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$1.7M typical of 111 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $460k and $4.8M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 50 of 50) Only one bid: 32% of the time.
Who usually wins
35 different winners · Local companies won 20% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only 8(a) firms can bid (29% of 111 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.