Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Sources Sought Wood River Relief Wells Construction

USACE St Louis District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Wood River, IL

Not a bid yet · responses due Wed Oct 28, 10:00 AM Central (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$475k

for heavy and civil jobs, typical of 139 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) Email me bids like this (Pro, coming soon)

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912P926Z9215
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 15, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-10-28T10:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Oct 15, 2027
NAICS / PSC
237990 / Y1PZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Wood River, IL, 62095
Buying office
USACE St Louis District (W912P9) · on SAM.gov: W07V ENDIST ST LOUIS

Where

Map around Wood River, Illinois.Wood RiverSt. LouisBellevilleO'FallonGranite CityEdwardsvilleVA St. LouisWinfieldMISSOURIMADISON2225 mi

This notice is at Wood River (ZIP 62095, Madison County, 70 mi S of Springfield). 6 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • 6 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around Wood River

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE St Louis District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$475k typical of 139 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $102k and $2.1M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 4 companies bid (known for 51 of 51) Only one bid: 24% of the time.
Who usually wins
45 different winners · Local companies won 62% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (52% of 139 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Email me bids like this

Email me bids like this FedComps Pro · coming soon
14 days free, then $15/mo. We store your sign-up and email you when Pro launches. No email is sent before that.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.