Open for bids Who can bid: not stated Building Construction

Trade and Cargo Academy

USACE Charleston District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

North Charleston, SC

· Fri Nov 6, 12:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

This office usually pays

$1M

for building construction jobs, typical of 160 awards (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Not this job's price: the agency did not publish an estimate.

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in South Carolina

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912HP27RA002-0003
Notice type
Solicitation (Open for bids)
Posted
Oct 14, 2026
Deadline as posted
2026-11-06T12:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Nov 21, 2026
NAICS / PSC
236220 / Y1JZ
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
North Charleston, SC
Buying office
USACE Charleston District (W912HP) · on SAM.gov: W074 ENDIST CHARLESTON

Where

Map around North Charleston, South Carolina.North CharlestonCharlestonSummervilleGoose CreekMoncks CornerJoint Base Charleston225 mi

This bid is in or near North Charleston (Charleston County, near Charleston): the notice names the town, not the work site. 3 other open notices nearby are on the map, faded; 1 more is at the same place.

  • This bid
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 3 other open notices nearby

Open the full map around North Charleston

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE Charleston District's building construction awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$1M typical of 160 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $85.5k and $2.6M. All building construction awards nationally: $178k.
How many bid
Usually 2 companies bid (known for 111 of 111) Only one bid: 35% of the time.
Who usually wins
61 different winners · Local companies won 17% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually only small businesses can bid (34% of 160 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. The agency did not publish an estimate. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people.

Open on SAM.gov: documents and how to bid

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.