JB Charleston Multiple Award Construction Contract
628th Contracting Squadron · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$239k for building construction jobs
Metro area
Also called: Charleston-North Charleston, SC
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
3 open for bids + 2 early notices. Early notices are not open for bids yet.
628th Contracting Squadron · Open for bids · Amended Oct 22
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$239k for building construction jobs
628th Contracting Squadron · Open for bids · Posted Oct 14
Small businesses only
This office usually pays ~$239k for building construction jobs
USACE Charleston District · Open for bids · Posted Oct 14
Who can bid: not stated
This office usually pays ~$1M for building construction jobs
FLETC Charleston Procurement Office · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Oct 19
HUBZone firms only New this week
This office usually pays ~$175k for building construction jobs
USACE Charleston District · Coming soon: bidding not open yet · Posted Aug 21
Small businesses only
Agency's stated size: $1M–$5M
See them on the map Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Free, no sign-up.
No open bids here right now. Updated weekly from SAM.gov · data through Oct 25. Save this search
$50,000
The middle of 1,079 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025. Half were between $10.4k and $292k.
3
Median bids per award, reported for 316 of 316 competed awards. 23% drew only one bid.
95%
Share of the 1,079 priced awards.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 233 | $64,648 |
| FY2017 | 212 | $61,906 |
| FY2018 | 222 | $45,649 |
| FY2019 | 256 | $87,002 |
| FY2020 | 236 | $68,130 |
| FY2021 | 183 | $51,900 |
| FY2022 | 191 | $64,867 |
| FY2023 | 229 | $41,391 |
| FY2024 | 222 | $52,462 |
| FY2025 | 254 | $49,621 |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 129 | $213,699 |
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 7, 2026 | EHRM Data Center Upgrades - Charleston, SC EO 14398 36C77627C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Birmingham Industrial Construction, LLC | $4,402,363 | 9 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Atrium Window Emergency Action Located in Charleston, SC SC0076AC 47PC5226F0593 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Corg Management Group LLC | $161 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Facility Repairs 70B01C26C00000150 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Ips, Inc. | $1,514,033 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Building 53 Roof Repair and Coating 70LCHS26FPFB00125 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $320,082 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 30, 2026 | B1786 Warehouse Renovation 70LCHS26FPFB00126 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $399,881 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 30, 2026 | Construction Inspection Services Pier, Charleston SC 70Z04726FPCNI0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Construction Support Solutions LLC | $890,535 | 11 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Renovate SPS Spaces at the Ralph H. Johnson VA Medical Center, Charleston, SC (Project No. 534-24-102). Work Includes Demolition New Architectural Finishes Mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing Modifications Reconfiguration of SPS Functional Areas. 36C24726C0088 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Medpro Systems LLC | $6,801,236 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
| Sep 28, 2026 | Chiller Refrigerant Leak and Compressor Repairs Located Judicial Center Charleston, SC 29401 47PC5226F0513 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | Corg Management Group LLC | $38,835 | 8 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 25, 2026 | Service and Maintenance of Chillers Center Wide EO 14222 Sec 3 S1 Approved Action EO Exemption Call 0N Section 2 70LGLY26FGLB00143 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Carolina Chillers, LLC | $129,081 | 4 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 24, 2026 | B1841 Classroom Conversion to Restroom Facility and B677 Classroom Renovation. 70LCHS26FPFB00114 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $404,756 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Replacement New Fish Lab Building 140FC126F0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Oac Action Construction Corp. | $4,306,353 | 7 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Renovate WCS 1 and 2 JURY Room J Waties Waring Federal Building Charleston, South Carolina Replace Carpet and Repaint Walls. 47PC5226F0576 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $69,001 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2026 | Crawl Space Encapsulation of BLDG. 1842, 1843, 1844 (RAID Houses). 70LCHS26FPFB00112 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $181,358 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 21, 2026 | BLDG. 61/RM 260 Restroom Renovation and Repairs, Including Installation of an ADA-Compliant Restroom. 70LCHS26FPFB00111 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $213,699 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 17, 2026 | Emergency Boiler Safety Relief Valve Replacement Charleston VA Medical Center, Charleston, SC 36C24726P0833 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Padro Services LLC | $25,940 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2026 | Preventive Maintenance for Five Hollings Marine Laboratory (HML) Chiller Systems 1305M226P0320 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Individual contractor (name withheld) | $42,200 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 15, 2026 | Energy Management Services for Johnson Controls International (JCI) Building Automation Systems (BAS) for the Hollings Marine Laboratory (HML) in Charleston, SC. 1305M226P0316 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Govglobal Consulting LLC | $83,740 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 14, 2026 | Emergency Generators PM 36C24726F0324 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $71,836 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned |
| Sep 14, 2026 | 681 Heads and Locker Rooms Reno 70Z03626CCHAR0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | T1 Construction LLC | $349,000 | 2 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Procure and Install a Replacement Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning (HVAC) Unit and Associated Ductwork and Controls at Building 59 (Pool). 70LCHS26FPFB00110 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $533,106 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 11, 2026 | Sanitation Service for USCG Sector Charleston 70Z03626CCHAR0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Sempre Avancando LLC | $6,216 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Sep 10, 2026 | NIST Air Handling Unit (AHU) Lifecycle Replacement. ORFY26-02315 Approved on April 28, 2026, in the Amount of $550,000.00. 1305M226P0234 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Provisional | Accord Federal Services, LLC | $288,118 | 7 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 10, 2026 | Procure and Replace Building 16'S Rooftop HVAC Unit with a New, Properly Sized Unit. 70LCHS26FPFB00107 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Offers from IDIQ | SDC Tidewater JV, LLC | $214,127 | 2 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) HUBZone |
| Sep 9, 2026 | Replace Server Room Mini Split at USCG Base Charleston 70Z03626PCHAR0032 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | Qevyx, LLC | $19,850 | 15 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 8, 2026 | Renovate SPS Spaces - Construction - Charleston VA Medical Center, SC 36C24726C0082 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Provisional | Milicon Inc | $5,438,673 | 4 | Competed Veteran-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
Companies with the most priced awards here, FY2021–FY2025.
| # | Company | Awards | Total value at award |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Asrc Federal Field Services, LLC | 299 | $10,143,758 |
| 2 | Defender Contracting & Construction LLC | 105 | $29,047,084 |
| 3 | Enviremedial Services, Inc. | 70 | $17,170,388 |
| 4 | Raven Services Corp | 47 | $1,048,517 |
| 5 | Hightower Construction Co Inc | 41 | $41,675,647 |
| 6 | Infinite Energy Construction, Inc | 25 | $9,379,286 |
| 7 | T&H Services, LLC | 20 | $11,568,357 |
| 8 | Etolin Strait Development Group LLC | 19 | $24,444,150 |
| 9 | Sweat JV LLC | 15 | $5,066,494 |
| 10 | Corg Management Group LLC | 15 | $325,010 |
Was the work open to bids?
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Only small businesses could bid.
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.
Reserved for small businesses in a Historically Underutilized Business Zone.
The agency did not report a set-aside.
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
Left out of the numbers above: 26 equipment purchases, 18 cancelled or $0 awards. Why?
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| HSFLCS17D00001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 299 | Jul 31, 2025 |
| FA441821D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 7 offers | 105 | Dec 28, 2026 |
| 70LCHS20DPFB00001 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 34 | Mar 31, 2026 |
| FA441816D0002 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 10 offers | 25 | Nov 9, 2021 |
| 47PE0622A0004 | Single-award | 19 | Aug 31, 2023 |
Recurring work whose current contract ends within 18 months, so the agency will likely buy it again (a "recompete"). The company doing it today is the incumbent.
Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: C.N.S. Communications, LLC Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: M. C. Dean, Inc. Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)Ordering period ends Oct 31, 2026
PSG IDIQ Contract for Site Survey, Design and Installation
Incumbent: Urban Electric, Inc Buyer: Franchise Acquisition Services
6973GH22D00016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab)13 more contracts end in the next 18 months. The full recompete radar is part of FedComps Pro (coming soon).
Join the free waitlistWrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.