Agency asking who is interested (not a bid) Who can bid: not stated Heavy & Civil Construction

Float Well Pipe Repairs, Surry Mountain Dam, Surry, NH

USACE New England District · Department of the Army · Department of Defense

Surry, NH

Not a bid yet · responses due Mon Nov 23, 1:00 PM Eastern (agency's time)

Agency's stated size (from the notice)

$350k–$500k

This office usually pays $2.6M for heavy and civil jobs (typical of 41 awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025).

Read the full notice on SAM.gov (description, documents, contacts) More open bids in New Hampshire

Facts from SAM.gov

Solicitation number
W912WJ27X1CTD
Notice type
Sources Sought (Agency asking who is interested (not a bid))
Posted
Oct 21, 2026, updated Oct 21, 2026 (1 amendment)
Deadline as posted
2026-11-23T13:00:00-05:00
Archive date
Dec 8, 2026
NAICS / PSC
237990 / –
Set-aside
Blank (Not stated yet: check SAM.gov)
Place of performance
Surry, NH
Buying office
USACE New England District (W912WJ) · on SAM.gov: W2SD ENDIST NEW ENGLAND

Where

Map around Surry, New Hampshire.SurryManchesterConcordNashuaDerryDevens Reserve Forces Training AreaMASSACHUSETTSVERMONTCHESHIRE25 mi

This notice is in or near Surry (Cheshire County, 40 mi SW of Concord): the notice names the town, not the work site. 1 other open notice nearby is on the map, faded.

  • This notice
  • Town only, site not stated
  • 1 other open notice nearby

Open the full map around Surry

Boundaries: U.S. Census Bureau; military land: DoD (MIRTA); Natural Earth

Buyer history · free on every bid

What this buyer paid before

USACE New England District's heavy and civil awards, Oct 2020 – Sep 2025. See every award

Typical award
$2.6M typical of 41 priced awards (half paid more, half less) Most were between $1.3M and $5.6M. All heavy and civil awards nationally: $981k.
How many bid
Usually 3 companies bid (known for 37 of 37) Only one bid: 5% of the time.
Who usually wins
23 different winners · Local companies won 46% (based within 100 mi of the work)
Who could bid
Usually open to all companies (49% of 41 awards with a known set-aside).

Past awards are history, not a price for this bid. From public USAspending.gov records; numbers from too few awards are left out.

The full notice

The notice's own text, its documents and the people to contact are on SAM.gov. We do not copy the text here: it can name people. It has been amended 1 time; SAM.gov always shows the latest version.

Open on SAM.gov: details and how to reply

Similar open bids

This office's recent awards

Not affiliated with the U.S. government. Data: USAspending.gov (public domain). Bid data: SAM.gov. Check every detail on SAM.gov before you bid: deadlines and documents change. FedComps never submits bids for you.

Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.