Contractor · based in Colorado
Akima Support Operations, LLC: federal contracts won
UEI NKZQDVEJXJ34
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$1,393,131
The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Akima Support Operations, LLC was $1.4M (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
- Its most frequent buyer was National Institutes of Health OLAO (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- There were 6 construction & facilities awards won by Akima Support Operations, LLC in FY2021-FY2025; 6 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new janitorial work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Akima Support Operations, LLC and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 2 | – |
| FY2017 | 16 | $668,454 |
| FY2018 | 11 | $949,614 |
| FY2019 | 13 | $989,423 |
| FY2020 | 11 | $1,622,088 |
| FY2021 | 6 | $1,393,131 |
| FY2022 | 0 | – |
| FY2023 | 0 | – |
| FY2024 | 0 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $1,393,131
Recent awards won
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 9, 2021 | Janitorial Services & Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, and Saturday Services Through 4/30/21 Bethesda and Poolesville [21-002036] 75N98021F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,393,131 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 11, 2021 | Janitorial Services & Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, and Saturday Services Through February Through August 2021 Bethesda Campus and 21-001573 75N98021F00005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,393,131 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Feb 11, 2021 | Janitorial Services & Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, and Saturday Services Through February Through August 2021 Bethesda Campus and 21-001137 75N98021F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,393,131 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 15, 2021 | Janitorial Services & Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, and Saturday Services [21-000564] 75N98021F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,504,615 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 11, 2020 | Support Operations, LLC:1282110 [21-000419] 75N98021F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $777,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Oct 22, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, and Saturday Services Through December 15 2020 Bethesda Campus and April Through May 2020 75N98021F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $3,259,796 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 1, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies Cost Increase&Saturday Services Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda Campus and August Through September 2020 75N98020F00012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $399,194 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 30, 2020 | 01-JANITORIAL Services&Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda Campus and August Through September 2020 75N98020F00011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $2,208,875 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 25, 2020 | COVID-19 - Provide Specialized Services and Materials in Accordance with the SOW for This Task, Bethesda Campus 75N98020F00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $415,093 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 8, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda Campus and April Through May 2020 75N98020F00009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $2,224,483 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 20, 2020 | COVID-19 - Provide Specialized Services and Materials in Accordance with the SOW for This Task, Bethesda Campus 75N98020F00008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $212,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Apr 3, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda Campus and April Through May 2020 - 20-001195 75N98020F00007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $2,023,309 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 19, 2020 | COVID-19 - Provide Specialized Services and Materials in Accordance with the SOW for This Task, Bethesda Campus 75N98020F00006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $187,653 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 31, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda Campus 75N98020F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $2,023,309 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jan 8, 2020 | Janitorial Services&Supplies (Includes Addition of BLDG 29B) MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda - 20-000512 75N98020F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,957,949 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Dec 4, 2019 | Janitorial Services&Supplies (Includes Addition of BLDG 29B) MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda 75N98020F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,251,492 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Nov 20, 2019 | Replacement Requisition for #5539735- Janitorial Services&Supplies (Includes Addition of BLDG 29B) MOP Collection, Waste Water Collection, Bethesda 75N98020F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,622,088 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 30, 2019 | Janitorial REQ August 75N98019F00859 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $989,423 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Sep 11, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00857 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $984,050 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 11, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00854 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,006,395 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jul 11, 2019 | Cafeteria Janitorial Services and Supplies 75N98019F00855 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $147,699 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Jun 6, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00853 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,022,992 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| May 8, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00852 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,034,452 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 29, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00851 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,042,150 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
| Mar 5, 2019 | Janitorial Service and Supplies 75N98019F00850 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,003,938 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) 8(a) |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- 8(a) 6 (100%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
Who they work for
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| HHSN263201700012I | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Apr 30, 2021 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.