Contractor · based in Massachusetts

Berkeley Building Company: federal contracts won

UEI YLFESXXFPNG7

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$103,748

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (2 of 2) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Berkeley Building Company was $104k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was Cold Regions Research Engineering Lab (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 19 construction & facilities awards won by Berkeley Building Company in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new HVAC & plumbing work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Berkeley Building Company and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 3 awards
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 1 –
FY2017 0 –
FY2018 0 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 1 –
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 4 –
FY2025 3 –
FY2026 (provisional) 4 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (6 awards). The median award, $103,748, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 1 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 1 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $103,748
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Jul 15, 2026 The Objective of This Contract Is to Procure Turn-Key Construction and Installation Services to Replace a Standard Personnel Door with a Custom-Dimension Manual Laboratory Double-Door. W912HZ26FA151 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional Value after changes $78,156 after changes 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Jun 30, 2026 See the Attached SOW W913E526FA012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $291,130 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 24, 2026 The Directorate of Public Works at the US Army (Crrel) in Hanover, NH Has a Requirement for a Qualified Contractor to Perform Comprehensive Preventative Maintenance and Corrective Repairs on Fifteen (15) Boiler Assets. W913E526FA011 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $35,363 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Apr 21, 2026 See the Attached SOW. W913E526FA007 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $358,103 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 10, 2026 Removal and Installation of Two (2) Exterior Overhead Doors and One (1) Interior Overhead Door at the Cold Regions Research and Engineering Lab, Hanover, MA W913E526FA004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $128,899 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Oct 16, 2025 Green House, Mechanical Piping Leak W913E526F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $15,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 14, 2025 Green House, Mechanical Piping Leak W913E526F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $15,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 4, 2025 Crrel Main Lab Addition Sub-Basement FLO W912HZ25F0296 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $80,917 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Aug 12, 2025 Task Order for CDC and Burner Maintenance W913E525F0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $12,660 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jul 3, 2025 Provide Facilities Operations Services W913E525F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $288,998 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 26, 2025 Crrel- Replace Stair Assembly for Mid to Lower Level W913E525F0015 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $271,457 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 10, 2025 Repair/Replace Greenhouse HVAC W913E525F0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $166,806 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 9, 2024 FY25 Mechanical Maintenance Task Order W913E525F0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $120,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Nov 21, 2024 23-TON Chiller Repairs and Maintenance U437000 W913E525P0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $126,579 3 Competed Small business
Nov 7, 2024 FY25 Mechanical Maintenance Task Order W913E525F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $240,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Sep 30, 2024 U424-1898 Complete SOW to Perform Annual W912HZ24F0441 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $6,460 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all
Sep 16, 2024 Main Lab Boiler Repair W913E524F0021 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $80,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 21, 2024 DPW-H - Crrel Mail Lab Mechanical Repair W913E524F0020 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $140,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Jun 7, 2024 FY24 DPW-H Mechanical Maintenance Repair W913E524F0016 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $50,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 23, 2024 Electrical BPA, B3000 Classroom Electrical Components W912HZ24F0174 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 Equipment purchase $115,152 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Apr 18, 2024 Mechanical Repair and Maintenance W913E524F0013 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $240,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 5, 2024 Crrel Security North Guard Shack Repair Under Crrel JOC W913E524F0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $163,602 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Dec 20, 2023 Chiller Services U437000 W913E524P0012 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $59,716 3 Competed Small business
Dec 11, 2023 DPW Mechanical Maintenance IDIQ Task Order W913E524F0001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $200,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 30, 2023 DPW-H Crrel HVAC Mechanical Maintenance IDIQ Task Order W913E523F0022 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase Offers from IDIQ $75,000 1 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders. After changes = the original award value was not reported, so the value shown includes later changes; such awards are left out of price statistics.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 5 (63%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 2 (25%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Not competed 1 (13%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 5 (63%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Open to all 3 (38%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Left out of the numbers above: 11 equipment purchases. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
W912HZ23A0014 Single-award 2 Apr 5, 2028
W913E523D0001 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 2 Sep 14, 2026
W913E523D0002 Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers 1 Feb 28, 2029
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.