Contractor · based in Georgia

Colossal Construction Company, LLC: federal contracts won

UEI LL42MNZLK674

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$226,600

The middle of 5 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (1 of 1) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Colossal Construction Company, LLC was $227k (FY2021-FY2025, 5 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was VA Network Contracting Office 9 (3 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 5 construction & facilities awards won by Colossal Construction Company, LLC in FY2021-FY2025; 5 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new building construction work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Colossal Construction Company, LLC and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2016 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2021. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2016 ’16 2017 ’17 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2016 3 –
FY2017 0 –
FY2018 1 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 1 –
FY2021 4 –
FY2022 0 –
FY2023 0 –
FY2024 0 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (3 awards). The median award, $226,600, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 0 $25k to $250k 3 $250k to $1M 2 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $226,600
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 13 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Mar 20, 2025 VISN 8 IDIQ 36C24825N0501 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ $226,600 11 from the IDIQ Order (single-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 27, 2021 Replace Flanged Valves Hospital Wide 36C24821C0061 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $999,726 5 Competed Veteran-owned
May 11, 2021 Project 621-21-104, Replace Roof BLDG. 69 36C24921C0075 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $162,391 1 Not competed Veteran-owned
Apr 16, 2021 Project 621-21-109, Replace BLDG 200 Roof Phase III Wing 36C24921C0065 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $165,791 1 Not competed Open to all
Dec 10, 2020 Project 621-20-100, Replace BLDG 200 Roof Phase II 36C24921C0035 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $739,986 1 Not competed Open to all
Apr 24, 2020 Project 621-19-101, BLDG 205 Roof Leak - COVID Emergency 36C24920C0106 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $841,887 1 Competed Open to all
Apr 30, 2019 Minimum Order Guarantee for VISN 7 MATOC 36C24719N0542 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,000 36 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Feb 22, 2019 IGF:Ot:IGE - Construct 500 Space Parking Garage, Miami VA 36C24819C0023 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $14,250,167 7 Competed Veteran-owned
Jul 24, 2018 IGF: CT: IGF 36C24818N4708 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $1,000 49 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 29, 2016 Trident Wharf Shore Power System Repairs Cape Canaveral Air Force Base 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,437,516 6 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Sep 28, 2016 BLDG 2080 Mental Health Renovations/Restore 4&6 Floors 0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Cancelled / $0 $5,588,491 3 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jul 25, 2016 Con: Option Period 1 IDIQ MACC 1 and 2 Fire Protection and Electrical Upgrades Subase Kings Bay, GA. The Contractor Shall Provide All Labor, Materials, and Equipment Necessary to Perform Fire Protection System and Electrical System Upgrades to Vertical Missile Packaging Building 1 and 2, Subase Kings Bay, GA. 0002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $4,881,766 4 Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Veteran-owned
Jun 30, 2016 CSI Multi-Initiative VA24716C0171 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $5,000,000 1 Competed Veteran-owned

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Not competed 3 (60%)

    Sole-source: only one company was asked.

  • Competed 1 (20%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 1 (20%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Veteran-owned 3 (60%)

    Reserved for service-disabled veteran-owned (SDVOSB) or veteran-owned (VOSB) small businesses.

  • Open to all 2 (40%)

    No set-aside: any size of business could bid.

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
36C24823D0031 Single-award The IDIQ drew 11 offers 1 Jun 2, 2026
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.