Contractor · based in Montana

Jacobson Electrical Contracting Inc: federal contracts won

UEI XP75J11N2R48

Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status

Typical award won (median)

$49,723

The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.

Typical bids faced

–

Too few awards report bids (1 of 1) to show a typical number.

Won as a small business

–

Not enough priced awards to show a share.

Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.

What this means

  • The middle construction & facilities award won by Jacobson Electrical Contracting Inc was $49.7k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
  • Its most frequent buyer was NIH A&E Construction (8 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
  • There were 9 construction & facilities awards won by Jacobson Electrical Contracting Inc in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.

FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist

Get alerts for new electrical work near you

Includes competitor tracking: follow Jacobson Electrical Contracting Inc and the other companies you bid against.

  • Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
  • Deadline and amendment alerts
  • Recompete radar
  • Plain-English bid summaries
  • Competitor tracking
  • Unlimited saved searches

Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing

Your sign-up did not go through. Please check your email and ZIP code and try again. The spam check needs JavaScript turned on.

Add your company (optional)

We only email you about the launch. Delete your details any time.

Awards per year

Column chart of awards per fiscal year, FY2018 to FY2026. FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award. Most in one year: 4 awards in FY2024. FY2026 is still being reported. 0 1 2 3 4 5 2018 ’18 2019 ’19 2020 ’20 2021 ’21 2022 ’22 2023 ’23 2024 ’24 2025 ’25 2026 ’26
  • FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
  • FY2026 is still being reported
Federal fiscal years run October to September. No awards in FY2016–FY2017, so the chart starts at FY2018.
Show the numbers
YearAwardsMedian award
FY2018 1 –
FY2019 1 –
FY2020 0 –
FY2021 0 –
FY2022 1 –
FY2023 2 –
FY2024 4 –
FY2025 1 –
FY2026 (provisional) 0 –

Award sizes

Bar chart of priced awards FY2021–FY2025 by size. The most common size was $25k to $250k (6 awards). The median award, $49,723, is in the $25k to $250k band. Under $25k 2 $25k to $250k 6 $250k to $1M 0 $1M to $5M 0 $5M to $25M 0 Over $25M 0
  • Holds the median award, $49,723
Priced awards FY2021–FY2025, by value at award.

Recent awards won

The latest 11 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.

Project How it was awarded
Nov 14, 2024 The Contractor Shall Provide All Items Necessary to Provide Electrical Repairs, Renovations, and Upgrades in Support of the NIH/RML Campus, Hamilton, MT. (See the Schedule) 75N99025F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $50,000 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Aug 23, 2024 The Contractor Shall Provide the Following Spare Circuit Breakers in Support of NIH/RML ORF, Hamilton, MT. (See the Schedule) 75N99024F00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $125,700 2 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Feb 28, 2024 The Contractor Shall Provide on Call Electrical Construction Renovations, Alterations, and Repairs at the NIH/RML Campus. (See the Schedule) 75N99024F00003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $50,000 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 31, 2023 Construction, the Contractor Shall Provide All Items Necessary to Perform Electrical Repairs and Renovations in Support of the NIH/RML Campus, Hamilton, MT. (See the Schedule) 75N99024F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $50,000 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 26, 2023 Construction, the Contractor Shall Provide Electrical Renovations of the Electrical Feeds in the BLDG. 31 LAN Rooms. (See the Schedule) 75N99024F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $26,431 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned
Apr 12, 2023 The Contractor Shall Provide, Install and Test Electrical Heat Trace on the BLDG. 25-28 Piping Project. (See the Schedule) 75N99023F00002 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $49,447 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Mar 23, 2023 ORF Project No.: C115768 the Contractor Shall Provide, Install, and Test an Electrical Panel (Retro Fit) in BLDG. 25, RM 25115 on the NIH/RML Campus. (See the Schedule) 75N99023F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $7,686 1 Order (single-award IDIQ) Small business
Oct 29, 2021 Services Non-Personal; The Contractor Shall Provide All Items Necessary to Provide and Install Upgraded Lighting in the BLDG. 28 Atrium on the NIH/RML Campus. (See the Schedule) 75N99022P00004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $15,269 1 Competed Small business
Jan 14, 2021 The Contractor Shall Provide the Listed Spare Parts for the BLDG. 27 Generator Plant at the NIH/RML Campus, Hamilton, MT. (See Attached List) 75N99021P00010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase $8,309 1 Competed Open to all
May 17, 2019 Services Non-Personal; The Contractor Shall Provide All Items Necessary to Repair the NIH/RML Lightening Protection Project System on BLDG. 23. (See the Schedule) 75N99019P00158 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $3,654 1 Competed Small business
Jul 23, 2018 The Contractor Shall Provide All Items Necessary to Inspect and Bring Up to Certification the Various Lightning Protection Systems on the NIH/RML Campus in Accordance with the Statement of Work. (See the Schedule) 75N99018P00049 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) $104,068 3 Competed Small business

Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.

How the work was bought

Competition

Was the work open to bids?

  • Order (single-award IDIQ) 7 (88%)

    A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.

  • Competed 1 (13%)

    A standalone contract that was open to bids.

Set-asides

Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.

  • Small business 7 (88%)

    Only small businesses could bid.

  • Woman-owned 1 (13%)

    Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).

Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?

Umbrella contracts used here

Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.

Contract Type Orders Ordering ends
75N99023A00005 Single-award 7 Jan 8, 2030
Report an error on this page

Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.