Contractor · based in Maryland
JKM Electric, LLC: federal contracts won
UEI FCS4UNZ4F1D1
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$12,269
The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
1
Median bids per award, reported for 5 of 5 competed awards.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by JKM Electric, LLC was $12.3k (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
- Competed awards drew a median of 1 offer (reported for 5 of 5).
- Its most frequent buyer was Department of Commerce NIST (4 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- Tip The typical award drew only 1 bid. Less competition can mean a better chance for a new bidder.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new electrical work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow JKM Electric, LLC and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 6 | $12,982 |
| FY2017 | 4 | – |
| FY2018 | 14 | $27,455 |
| FY2019 | 9 | $25,387 |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 2 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 2 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $12,269
Recent awards won
The latest 25 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 28, 2026 | C202330 - Building 35 Chilled Water Pump VFD Replacement Project 75N99026F00001 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Provisional | $223,153 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 4, 2026 | MISC Electrical for Coffee Bar 1333ND26FNB190039 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $155,247 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 22, 2025 | Fix Receptacles at Library OU19-25-NEW-197 1333ND25FNB190190 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $17,981 | 1 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 30, 2024 | IDIQ Minimum Guarantee 1333ND24FNB190254 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $4,000 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 26, 2024 | Install NEMA Outlets in 9TH Floor FAB Server Room at USSS-HQ 47PM0524C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $6,557 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2023 | Electrical Outlet Service 75N95A23P00115 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,937 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Sep 16, 2022 | Cable & Conduit Installation Services 1333ND22PNB610540 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $114,453 | 3 | Competed Small business |
| Sep 19, 2021 | Installation of Terminal Boxes and Hydrogen Detectors 1333ND21PNB610598 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $33,994 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Feb 11, 2021 | Temperature Control Power Unit 1333ND21CNB190008 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | $7,827 | 2 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 25, 2020 | UPS Power Maintenance 1333ND20FNB190212 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | $15,152 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 17, 2020 | Construction - VAV Controller Power 1333ND20FNB190172 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $66,004 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jun 1, 2020 | Testing and Installation of Replacement UPS Equipment Services. 1333ND20FNB180155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $25,070 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 9, 2020 | Install Robotic Arm Phase II BLDG. 206 1333ND20FNB190109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $24,045 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Dec 12, 2019 | Support: professional: other 75N92E20P00036 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $10,934 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2019 | Relocate Kiln from BLDG. 218 to BLDG. 216 1333ND19FNB195288 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $19,202 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Aug 15, 2019 | Power Distribution Panel Replacement Services 1333ND19FNB615278 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $75,570 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 18, 2019 | Relocate AC Drives in BLDG. 203, Room 201 1333ND19FNB195170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $14,451 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Jul 3, 2019 | Replace Transfer Switch in BLDG. 225 Penthouse 1333ND19FNB195210 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $75,563 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| May 2, 2019 | Demo/Install Equipment for the Sky Camera in BLDG. 101 1333ND19FNB195129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $28,709 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 17, 2019 | Provide Electrical Service 1333ND19FNB195134 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $9,926 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 16, 2019 | Electrical Installation of UPS Replacement Equipment 1333ND19FNB185117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $11,810 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Apr 16, 2019 | Provide and Install Electrical Receptacles. 1333ND19FNB195133 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $25,387 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Mar 1, 2019 | Replace VFD for AHU-204, BLDG 217 1333ND19FNB195058 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $40,244 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 18, 2018 | Building 101 Light Fixture Upgrades at NIST Gaithersburg, MD. 1333ND18FNB190247 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | $139,086 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
| Sep 7, 2018 | Installation of Replacement Uninterruptible Power Supply (UPS) Parts 1333ND18FNB180184 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $6,108 | 2 | Order (multiple-award IDIQ) Small business |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Competed 3 (50%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
- Order (multiple-award IDIQ) 2 (33%)
A task order placed under an IDIQ held by several companies, who competed for it.
- Not competed 1 (17%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Small business 4 (67%)
Only small businesses could bid.
- Open to all 2 (33%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Left out of the numbers above: 1 equipment purchase. Why?
Who they work for
- Department of Commerce NIST
- GSA PBS Region 11 Building Services Division Center 1
- National Institutes of Health Ninds
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1333ND24DNB190019 | Multiple-award The IDIQ drew 5 offers | 2 | Sep 30, 2029 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.