Contractor · based in North Carolina
Johnson Controls, Inc.: federal contracts won
UEI UVCQQA3XA5G3
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Jul 13, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$127,391
The middle of 6 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
–
No bid counts: most awards here were orders under single-award contracts, where no one else could bid.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by Johnson Controls, Inc. was $127k (FY2021-FY2025, 6 priced awards).
- Its most frequent buyer was NAVFAC Mid-Atlantic (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- There were 6 construction & facilities awards won by Johnson Controls, Inc. in FY2021-FY2025; 6 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new facilities support work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow Johnson Controls, Inc. and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: no awards
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2016 | 3 | – |
| FY2017 | 3 | – |
| FY2018 | 3 | – |
| FY2019 | 2 | – |
| FY2020 | 4 | – |
| FY2021 | 4 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 1 | – |
| FY2024 | 0 | – |
| FY2025 | 0 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $127,391
Recent awards won
The latest 23 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 15, 2022 | Funds Only for 3RD Option Period N4008523F4135 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $529,745 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 29, 2021 | Funds Only for 2ND Option Period. N4008522F4101 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $205,839 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 7, 2021 | IDIQ Work - Fire Panel Repair N4008521F5076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $48,944 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 18, 2021 | IDIQ Work - Sprinkler Maintenance & Repair NH100 N4008521F4738 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $7,377 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Feb 3, 2021 | IDIQ Work - Contract#N40085-20-D-0024ISOLATION Monitors -NH100REP N4008521F4649 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $8,343 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 17, 2020 | Funding Option Year 1 (10/1/20 - 9/30/21) N4008521F4237 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $799,375 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 17, 2020 | Various Repairs NH100 N4008520F6553 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $60,635 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 2, 2020 | Reprogram Nurse Call Bells N4008520F6383 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $7,208 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Mar 24, 2020 | Funding for Base Year (3/1/20-9/30/20) N4008520F4832 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,502,905 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Dec 18, 2019 | X012 Funding to Extend the Contract Term 5 Months (10/1/19-2/29/20) N4008520F4170 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $648,648 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 11, 2019 | Security System Update for EMCS System at Building 326 N4008519F6800 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $40,650 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Nov 1, 2018 | X009 Task Order to Obligate Funding for P00005 Option Year 4 Maintenance and Repair of EMCS System N4008519F4109 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,556,756 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Sep 26, 2018 | X010 Add Wireless Duress Button to the EMCS System N4008518F7155 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $7,155 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 28, 2018 | X008 Add 2 Doors to Access Control System N4008518F5925 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $9,783 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Oct 11, 2017 | X006 Funding for Option Year 3 N4008518F4045 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $1,498,404 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Jul 24, 2017 | Installation of Proximity Card Readers N6809317P0129 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $13,355 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| May 26, 2017 | FFP - Option Year 2; Upgrade Metasys 0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $85,490 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Apr 13, 2017 | Security Access Cards N6809317P0076 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | $4,875 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Feb 22, 2017 | Access Control and Intercom N6809317P0051 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Equipment purchase | $23,525 | 1 | Not competed Open to all |
| Oct 3, 2016 | FFP - Option Year 2; Funds for P00002 0005 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,454,760 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| Aug 26, 2016 | IDIQ - Option Year 1; HVAC Recommissioning 0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $57,907 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
| May 12, 2016 | Maintenance Services for Access Control N6890816P0117 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $6,676 | 1 | Competed Open to all |
| Oct 15, 2015 | FFP - Option Year 1; Funding for Opt Yr 1 0003 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,412,400 | 1 | Order (single-award IDIQ) Open to all |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 6 (100%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Open to all 6 (100%)
No set-aside: any size of business could bid.
Who they work for
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| N4008520D0024 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 6 | Dec 15, 2024 |
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.