Contractor · based in Wyoming
MC2 Engineering and Construction, P.C.: federal contracts won
UEI JNU5KSCJP7K6
Numbers cover FY2021–FY2025 (Oct 2020 – Sep 2025). Data as of Oct 21, 2026; complete through Sep 21, 2026. Data status
Typical award won (median)
$379,972
The middle of 8 priced awards, FY2021–FY2025.
Typical bids faced
–
Too few awards report bids (1 of 1) to show a typical number.
Won as a small business
–
Not enough priced awards to show a share.
Median = the middle award: half were smaller, half were larger. Bids = how many offers the agency received.
What this means
- The middle construction & facilities award won by MC2 Engineering and Construction, P.C. was $380k (FY2021-FY2025, 8 priced awards).
- Its most frequent buyer was IMR Northern Rockies (6 priced awards in FY2021-FY2025).
- There were 8 construction & facilities awards won by MC2 Engineering and Construction, P.C. in FY2021-FY2025; 8 had a usable price.
FedComps Pro · coming soon · free waitlist
Get alerts for new building construction work near you
Includes competitor tracking: follow MC2 Engineering and Construction, P.C. and the other companies you bid against.
- Alerts that say if a bid is worth it
- Deadline and amendment alerts
- Recompete radar
- Plain-English bid summaries
- Competitor tracking
- Unlimited saved searches
Planned price: $15/month or $119/year (save 34%), with a 14-day free trial. No card needed to start. Cancel anytime. See pricing
Awards per year
- FY2025, the latest full year: 1 award
- FY2026 is still being reported
Show the numbers
| Year | Awards | Median award |
|---|---|---|
| FY2017 | 1 | – |
| FY2018 | 2 | – |
| FY2019 | 1 | – |
| FY2020 | 2 | – |
| FY2021 | 1 | – |
| FY2022 | 1 | – |
| FY2023 | 2 | – |
| FY2024 | 3 | – |
| FY2025 | 1 | – |
| FY2026 (provisional) | 0 | – |
Award sizes
- Holds the median award, $379,972
Recent awards won
The latest 14 awards, newest first. Each contract number opens its official record on USAspending.gov.
| Project | How it was awarded | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 11, 2025 | Repair Fencing Ranch and Park Residences at Grand Teton National Park 140P1425F0073 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $92,000 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 6, 2024 | Native Plant Nursery Fence, Grand Teton National Park 140P1424F0146 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $34,287 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Jul 30, 2024 | Wyoming Area Office HVAC Upgrade 140R6024C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $2,949,444 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 8, 2024 | Construct Cattle Fence at Elk Ranch and Residential Fence at Moose, Wyoming. 140P1424F0017 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $233,494 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Aug 22, 2023 | GRTE Road Granite Entry Station Vertical Construction 140P1423C0014 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $699,190 | 1 | Competed Small business |
| Jul 11, 2023 | Task Order for Construction of Wildlife Exclusion Post and Rail Fence and Residential Screening at Grand Teton 140P1423F0095 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) Offers from IDIQ | $481,181 | 1 from the IDIQ | Order (single-award IDIQ) Woman-owned |
| Sep 19, 2022 | WY - Buffalo Bill Complex Shop 140R6022C0009 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $3,897,748 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 14, 2021 | Devils Tower National Monument - Security System and Fire Suppression Upgrades 140P1421C0010 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $278,763 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Sep 2, 2020 | GRTE CB Wildland Fire Cache Expansion 140P1420C0018 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $24,661 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jan 24, 2020 | Replace North District Ranger Station, Design-Build at Grand Teton National Park, Moose, WY. 140P1420C0004 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $1,423,715 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 13, 2019 | Shell Ranger Station Maintenance and Repairs 12854419C0006 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $101,533 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Aug 3, 2018 | Storage Shed Modifications 140L6218P0081 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $92,073 | 1 | Not competed 8(a) |
| Jun 7, 2018 | Construction of radar and navigational facilities 697DCK18C00258 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $46,291 | 6 | Competed 8(a) |
| Aug 2, 2017 | WY-Shoshone Powerplant Roof Replacement INR17PC00080 on USAspending (opens in a new tab) | $768,950 | 3 | Competed Woman-owned |
Value at award = the contract value when it was signed. Bids = offers received; "–" means not reported. Set-aside = reserved for a group, such as small or veteran-owned businesses. IDIQ = an umbrella contract; work under it is placed as task orders.
How the work was bought
Competition
Was the work open to bids?
- Order (single-award IDIQ) 4 (50%)
A task order under an IDIQ held by one company. No new competition, so it is left out of bid statistics.
- Not competed 3 (38%)
Sole-source: only one company was asked.
- Competed 1 (13%)
A standalone contract that was open to bids.
Set-asides
Set-aside = reserved for a group of businesses.
- Woman-owned 4 (50%)
Reserved for woman-owned small businesses (WOSB/EDWOSB).
- 8(a) 3 (38%)
Reserved for firms in SBA's 8(a) program for disadvantaged small businesses.
- Small business 1 (13%)
Only small businesses could bid.
Who they work for
Umbrella contracts used here
Many jobs are placed as task orders under an IDIQ: an umbrella contract with no fixed amount. Only the companies holding it can get those orders. A "multiple-award" IDIQ is shared by several companies, who compete for each order. "–" = not reported.
| Contract | Type | Orders | Ordering ends |
|---|---|---|---|
| 140P1423D0007 | Single-award The IDIQ drew 1 offers | 4 | Aug 14, 2026 |
Similar contractors
Report an error on this page
Wrong number, award at the wrong base, or a name that should not be here? Tell us. We check every report and fix the rule behind it.